We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“323lyndon”
Review of Crossroads Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crossroads Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Halifax B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Excellent food and service.Very friendly staff and good hospitality.I would definitely recommend and that is coming from a chef!!We have been on a couple of occasions,namely Christmas Day 2012 being one of them.Very good value too.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 323lyndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

Recently went for Sunday evening meal at 6.30, 8 people in total. Between us we had the Pork, Lamb, chicken & beef roast diners. Meat tough, gravy far too salty, veg poor, Yorkshires puds rubbery. Not a good experience. The staff were however efficient and on the ball. Won't be going back. .The Timothy Taylors Landlord ale was excellent

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank elsivo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

we arrived to a beautiful sunset...what a splendid view from our window.everyone was welcoming and friendly,we had a fabulous evening meal and restful sleep in a warm comfy bed.spotlessly clean room and stiil and sparkling water nice touch.There was a bath and a separate shower.An excellent breakfast all freshly made and locally sourced.Quality and excellence in everything.thankyou for a wonderful relaxing and enjoyable stay,would definately stay again.

Room Tip: room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marieB74765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed over for a business meeting...arrived late but welcome was great and friendly.
Room spotless with nice touches such as sparkling and still water and a bar of Chocolate too.
Left early and had superb freshly cooked breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vimal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have just returned from a fabulous stay at the Crossroads Inn. We had such a warm welcome from the landlords, we felt like locals within minutes! We enjoyed a great meal in the evening and a very generous full English breakfast in the morning. The rooms were lovely, the beds heavenly and the little touches really thoughtful. We felt thoroughly spoilt!
The place is a cosy haven in the beautiful, bleak landscape.
They also recommended a brilliant walk, (Hardcastle Crags) which was just what we were looking for.
Proper Northern hospitality for southerners!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franzi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the Crossroads Inn and it exceeded our expectations in every way. The room was easily big enough for the four of us and had a great view of the hills. There isn't currently a shower in this particular room (although I understand one is planned) however the jacuzzi bath more than made up for it. The owners made us feel welcome throughout our stay and our children loved being allowed to play with the owners' two dogs (who had quite the sweetest temperaments). Having been impressed with the breakfast on the first morning, we chose to eat in the restaurant that night and the food was superb and the ale was exceptionally well kept. We cannot wait to return for a longer holiday...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Stayed at the Crossroads last weekend (19/10/13) whilst attending a function in the Halifax area that night We had a really warm welcome from the proprietors who made us feel at home from the minute we walked in. Food was excellent especially the full English next morning. Rooms surprisingly spacious with on suite bathroom/shower. Good value for money looking to return to do a bit of walking on those magnificent moors on which this property stands. Give it a try. Beats the hell out of those City hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingTaffyKevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
3.2 mi away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
2.2 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
3.2 mi away
The Tower House Hotel
The Tower House Hotel
#8 of 10 in Halifax
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Rock Hotel
The Rock Hotel
#9 of 10 in Halifax
162 reviews
3.5 mi away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#6 of 10 in Halifax
460 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossroads Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Inn

Address: West Hill Road, Mount Tabor Road | Wainstalls, Halifax HX2 7TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Halifax
Price Range: £73 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crossroads Inn has recently been totally refurbished throughout and now offers a comfortable dining environment and relaxed bar area. Set on the Pennine Moors between Halifax, Haworth and Hebden Bridge with breathtaking views of the Yorkshire valleys. The Crossroads Inn has what everyone looks for in a good quality establishment. We serve good home cooked food each day as well as a daily specials board where local produce and fresh food is top of our priorities, along with our Sunday lunches and children's menu. The Crossroads has six en suite bed & breakfast rooms with coffee making facilities, flat screen TVs and free WI-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Crossroads Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossroads Inn Halifax, West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing