We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crossroads Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The New Hobbit(Sowerby Bridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Lion Hotel(Hebden Bridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
153
25
6
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
153
25
6
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge portionsthe pubtimothy taylorsdog treatsvaried menuvisited for sunday lunchchocolate barkids loved it toohardcastle cragsfood beautifully cookeddaily specials boardkids mealsscampihebden bridgewhirlpool bathbiscuitsfresh local produce
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I was travelling on business with my partner and our two dogs, I booked directly with the Inn and when I explained that I had two dogs in tow, they very kindly offered to upgrade us to the family room for extra space at no extra charge :-).

On arrival we were shown to our room, which comprised of a king size and two single beds. It had all the amenities you would expect and beyond that they also supplied some dog treats for our canines! (well received by Tank & Teddy)

Jayne & Pete were the perfect hosts and always made time for conversation. The food is excellent and the portions are large (even for a 17 stoner like me!!)

Overall experience was extremely positive, good price, fantastic food, great atmosphere and a very friendly and efficient service.

Would definitely recommend (as I have to many colleagues)

Will definitely return

Mark & Caroline

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markmitch1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

we recently attended a party in nearby Hebden Bridge and stayed one night at Crossroads. The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming; the room was lovely with water and even a bar of chocolate provided. Fresh milk was also available and the decor was modern, fresh, clean, comfortable and inviting.

The breakfast was superb- freshly cooked to order and excellent quality

I would definitely stay again and great value for money

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lambertruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Great food, great service. Manager real credit to the place. Knowledgeable, friendly and efficient as well as attentive. Ambiance lovely. Pork outdoor bred/reared and chicken and eggs free range. Glad we tried it.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tabzmcfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne B, Owner at Crossroads Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you for your fabulous review. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed two nights in a lovely, spotless room. Very cosy, with wonderful views of the moors. The food was wonderful--plenty of it as well! And the prices for room, food, and drink are such great value, especially considering the quality and welcome--a marvel when you think of what a getaway would cost at a similar establishment in Bath or elsewhere. Plus, we loved Hebden Bridge village, Heptonstal and the local walking, and this is a great base for all of that.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeuneTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne B, Owner at Crossroads Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The website quotes local produce but the food provided is of very poor quality. We had the vegitarian meals which was a vegitarian burger and mushroom lasagne. The cheese on both meals was the pre-grated catering pack, very cheep, very oily and disgusting. The burger was very poor quality but was charged just under £10! The lasagne was made up of 'button' mushrooms and more of the cheep pre-grated cheese, again priced just under £10.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne B, Owner at Crossroads Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

We are disappointed when a guest has not enjoyed there experience with us and we will always look into the issues raised.

We use locally produced goods and local suppliers as much as possible, for example our free range hen and duck eggs come within two miles of the business and our Meat and milk within 3 miles and we most definately use an amazing local cheese business who most certainly would not supply cheap and nasty grated cheese The quality of the products we use are important to us, as are the miles the food has travelled and we try as much as possible to support local to keep the economy thriving. We endeavour to source local products within a 5 mile radius and any statement on our menu or web site reflects that.

The Customer always comes first here, so how disappointing that you didn't raise these issues
when you were here and give us the chance to put things right for you. We have been in the industry a long time and are committed to customer service we know that it's impossible to please everyone all the time but that won't stop us trying!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews