We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big disappointment”
Review of MASTERS RUCHEE - CLOSED

MASTERS RUCHEE
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: well recommended on local sites. 01422339988 HX1 1JB
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Big disappointment”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

After eating in and getting take aways from here for almost 3 years. I doubt I will be eating here again!
Just received a takeaway and my naan had not only no garlic on it, it also was virtually raw in places. The onion bhaji was mainly flour and spices with a very small amount of onion. This is the 2nd time I have been disappointed with my food from here. I'm not certain if its new chef or whether they were in a rush but on this occasion I wouldn't recommend to friends. My bf however loved his!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    1
    0
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Phenomenal”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Me and my buddies visited Halifax for the first time and ate from ruchees. The food was amazing the service the best we had. The staff made us feel very welcomed. And if u r visiting Halifax need to satisfy ur taste buds I would recommend a visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cass0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Indian in Halifax....”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I have been to many curry houses in Halifax over the years and although there are a handful of outstanding places, most of them are terrible, Ruchees is the former, no matter what is ordered the food is outstanding, I have tried many of their dishes and have never been disappointed, you must try the prawn puri, no one does it like Ruchees, my only gripe is with the lamb, most of the time it is spot on, fresh, tender chunks with lovely bits of fat how it should be, but occasionally it is a little tough and simply not as nice, different chefs? yesterdays? who knows. It is also great that you can eat in, takeaway or have it delivered, very convenient for my girlfriend and I as we do all 3. Very reasonably priced and a wide selection on the menu catering for all tastes.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant No OTHER WORDS REQUIRED!!!”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

i think this restuarant is the best in Halifax if you're passing by it brilliant to grab a bite Bril

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing best restaurant in Halifax”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Amazing staff and great customer service along with great food at amazing prices. Babery Karahi special was also brilliant. I'd advise any visitor in the area to come and try out this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamzah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MASTERS RUCHEE also viewed

Halifax, West Yorkshire
 
Luddenden Foot, Halifax
Halifax, West Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing