We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stop”
Review of Chilli Lounge - CLOSED

Chilli Lounge
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Business Stop”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Very freindly staff, pleasant atmosfier. Food very good. Second time have had a meal. The chicken teka is very good, served with rice and fresh salad. Popular but not to busy. Good choice of dishes and well stocked bar

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    11
    10
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food, best curry”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Having heard about chilli lounge through friends I decided to go with my family and try the place out. As soon as I entered the restaurant I was welcomed by the staff, they was able to give me and my family a table immediately without a long wait. The starter was delicious I've never heard my wife give a compliment about a starter, for main course my kids enjoyed it they even decided they wanted more to Take home. Overall chilli lounge has got a excellent environment, with helpful waiter and top notch food will definetly be returing back with family and friends

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Miah786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SHOCKING not shocking but SHOCKING!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Oh my days where do i start. I walked in and the vibes and spiritual engergy i got from the place were doomed to begin with. There was two if us me and my other half. I dressed up for the occasion as my husband reccomended going here so i really put in an effort. I wish i hadn't now because the awful food ruined my stomache and the loo trip the next day wasnt pleasant. I ordered orange juice but got coke. Do i look like im 10? Then i ordered poppadoms and they were ok but not as tasty as mine.
Not coming here again unless its the end of the world and this is the only place to eat. Maybe not even then.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alundayork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WASTE OF MONEY AND TIME”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

FOOD- Horrible
SERVICE-Slow and Terrible
ATMOSPHERE-Dead
OVERALL-A Regretful night out

Naan is classed as a course if ur having the 4 course meal on a thursday poppadums are also classed as a course wat a joke

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rumi4002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
221 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Mmmm great takeaway”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

First time using this takeaway , well worth it.
Next time we eat in
Great food , travels well and huge choice on menu
Staff so helpful and pleasant

Must give its try.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank haigh48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chilli Lounge also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Halifax, West Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing