We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful”
Review of Travelodge Halifax

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Halifax
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Halifax
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Cheap and cheefull stay. The surrounding area of Dean Clough has a lot of history and was interesting to explore. Restaurants are only a couple of minutes by car in the town centre and there is enough of a variety. Room was clean and pleasant and the bed was comfy enough (never as good as your own bed though right?) Bathroom was clean. Facilities are limited; no iron or board in room, small wardrobe, no where to put suitcase. You have to pay for parking but it isn't made clear and we only found out because another customer told us.
Overall though, for the price, it is ok.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ianc482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed here for one night with my husband. The building is beautiful and the location is perfect. It was lovely and quiet and very clean. The staff were helpful and friendly. We will definetly stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bexie160808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We paid £24 for a very clean warm room with helpful staff and comfortable bed great for stop over. We were having a meal at Design House in the same complex Dean Clough very handy. The price less than a nights car parking for a London hotel. Some people worry what extras on offer,They should go camping it can be more expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teejay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

If one word could be used to describe this, and perhaps many Travelodges, it would be 'functional'. No frills, no bells - you get what you pay for, and that suited me perfectly. Clean, reasonably quiet, and not too far a walk from the train station (if able-bodied), this venue served my purpose well. So no complaints from me. Now if you want a romantic weekend away - don't go to Halifax!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

My second stay in the last three weeks. Yes it is cheap but the staff are fantastic. Working nights usually means being woken up early for the room to be made up. Not here. Came in from work to find that my room had been cleaned and tidied up whilst I was out. Then, no knock on the door at 9am the next day. Clean rooms, comfy beds, great staff, close to town. What more could you ask for?!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed here 30th Jan for £17, it is very practical and cheap, the rooms are clean and warm and are quite nice, only problem I had were the pillows were large and firm so couldn't get comfortable with them, for that reason I probably wouldn't stay here again unless I had my own pillow.

If you have your own pillow or like a high pillow its a bargain place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Only stayed for one night, didn't really know what to expect with the hotel as only paid £21.00 for the room, what a fantastic surprise when we arrived, right from the car park being litter free to the room being ultra clean with towels and soap thrown in too, brilliant, well done Halifax Travelodge, most defiantly recommend

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
0.5 mi away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#6 of 10 in Halifax
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
2.1 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Halifax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Halifax

Address: E Mill Gate 9 Dean Clough Ind Park, Halifax HX3 5AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Halifax
Price Range: £33 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Halifax 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Halifax Central Hotel Halifax
Halifax Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Halifax
Halifax Travelodge
Travelodge Halifax West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing