We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night stay in Halifax”
Review of Travelodge Halifax

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Halifax
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Halifax
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A night stay in Halifax”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

As I arrived in Halifax by bus I got a taxi from the coach park as I had never been to Halifax. But when I left the hotel I walked into town at a steady pace in about 15 mins. The hotel was very clean and furnishings in the bedroom were colour co-ordinated. The bed was very comfortable and the room a good size. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly.


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Doris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    81
    35
    11
    11
See reviews for
60
85
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The new beds in the Travelodge are fabulous. The usual comfort and cleanliness was achieved. The shower was awesome. No noise as advertised. Ideal, close to the town with easy access. Just missing free WiFi in the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank noeleenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Spent a saturday night here in March, booked a couple of weeks in advance and paid only £23. What a bargain.

Location looked questionable, but the Hotel itself is a converted Mill, and theyve done a great job on it. The rooms are a little small, but clean, new and the window walls are the restored stone of the building.

Spotlessly clean, shower lacked a bit of pressure but ok.

Checkin was easy, parking was free on a weekend, and was a sensible walk to the town centre (walk through the courtyard toward Jack Wills for an easier walk, as the road outside has a large incline!)

Theres a Tapas type restaurant just along from the hotel, but we didnt try it. Nearest pub is a walk into town.

Lots of parking, lovely place. Would go back, and probably will

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilse78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a stay at this Travelodge. Only needed to stay for one night and paid £25 for a Family Room which is exceptional value. Plenty of room still with the added 2 single beds. Room was clean and fresh and beds comfortable. I found the pillows comfy and my wife thought they were too big so just all comes down to personal choice really and items like this shouldn't be criticism levelled at the hotel. Read a review criticising that no iron or ironing board in the room - wasn't one in my room but guess what, I asked at reception for one and got one immediately. Tea and coffee facilities in room. Can't fault it at all

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Alkaz1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Friendly,easy check-in.Clean modern feel room.Comfy new bed.Clean toilet inc bath.Fast lift to all floors.
Within walking distance for Halifax town centre.
Free parking on Saturday and Sunday outside the Hotel.
Highly recommended and will definately stay again.

Room Tip: High floor room for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scoie1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
140 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Our last stay at this Travelodge was a disaster, but almost a year on we thought we would give it another go. The hotel has been refurbished and is now much cleaner and attractive. The hotel staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our first room on the first floor had a problem with the shower - could only get luke-warm water. After mentioning this the following morning we were moved to the fourth floor for the remaining five nights. Apparently the lower you are the longer it takes for hot water to reach the room - we had had it running for about 30 minutes! The bed was firm and comfortable but the pillows were far too thick - need to be half the thickness to avoid stiff neck. The car park is chargeable between 9 and 6 from Monday to Friday. It is only a short walk to Broad Street Plaza where numerous eateries are situated. For the price we paid, £126 for 6 nights, this is a very affordable option.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Arrived around 6:30pm on Saturday evening by car. Hotel is located next to a large car park albeit chargeable in week (but not weekends). Good value, but staff were hard to find at check-in and no machines available.

Family room on 5th floor was huge, clean and provided proper kids beds as oppose to usual sofa bed type arrangement.

Breakfast as ever is limited when there is no restaurant and the extras such as wifi are a rip off.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank robjoviennawarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halifax
0.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
0.5 mi away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#8 of 10 in Halifax
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
2.8 mi away
The New Hobbit
The New Hobbit
#1 of 1 in Sowerby Bridge
281 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Tower House Hotel
The Tower House Hotel
#6 of 10 in Halifax
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Halifax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Halifax

Property: Travelodge Halifax
Address: E Mill Gate 9 Dean Clough Ind Park, Halifax HX3 5AY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Halifax 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Halifax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Halifax Central Hotel Halifax
Halifax Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Halifax
Halifax Travelodge
Travelodge Halifax West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing