We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great modern budget hotel in Halifax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Beadnell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great modern budget hotel in Halifax”
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Great setting, very nice reception and rooms. Good staff and a pleasant feeling about the place. Situated in a modern development with a good choice of Restaurants/Bars, and with a multiplex Cinema all within a minutes walk.




  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 25 May 2013
Dear Don C,

Thank you for your kind compliments, It is great to see you enjoyed your visit so much and the team really do hope you come back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Andrea H.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    425
    175
    31
    12
    4
See reviews for
180
192
47
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ashby-de-la-Zouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Just spent last night in hotel as we were in Halifax for a wedding. You park in the multi storey carpark and if you press the yellow button FIRST you receive discount as hotel guests. We didnt know this as it didnt state this, so we actually paid a couple of pounds too much as we bobbed out of the wedding between celebrations to check into hotel.!!! The man on reception was called Stuart and he was the most polite, helpful greeter I have met in a long while. We checked in, took bags to room, had a quick freshen up then left to go back to evening reception. Once again Stuart asked if all was ok, I did say we only had one large towel and he said no problem and it would be sorted by our return. He wished us a good nite and was busy checking another couple in. On our return we parked using the discount button £5 for 24 hours then walked across to the hotel. There were 2 large towels waiting for us on the bed.
We slept well, but I was woken up by some party goers returning back to hotel and knocking on their friends door to be let in, I did go straight back to sleep so once in their room it was very quiet again. This moring on checking out Stuart was there again, cheerful, polite and wished us a good day. The hotel is new, rooms are clean, staff excellent and the price is excellent value. Just the one tip you need to make sure you have 5 £1 coins for the carpark!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time in Halifax. We try to ensure that every guest has a great experience and we look forward to welcoming you back at Halifax Town Centre Premier Inn again soon. Kind regards, Andrea Heron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Very comfortable and excellent value. Braekfast in adjoining restraunt very good. Staff very friendly and attentive to ensure that your stay is good. I stayed on the 4th Floor and whilst aware of some traffic noise this did cause me any discomfort or from having a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyGSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Halifax Town Centre Premier Inn and that you were happy with the service you recieved in the hotel and in the restaurant. I will be delighted to pass on your comments. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Kind regards, Andrea Heron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
122 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

I spent one night at the Premier Inn and it is a great addition to a pretty poor choice of hotels in Halifax. The location is very central and there is ample parking for £5 a night. It has two shiny self check in machines which are very simple to use.

The rooms are the usual decent quality and much better than budget rivals. The bit that was most impressive was the restaurant which served a very decent cooked to order breakfast. The setting is spacious, bright and attractive, with very good service to match.

The overall deal was great value for around £60 and this is easily the best Premier Inn that I have stayed in

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_happy_racegoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Halifax Town Centre Premier Inn. Your comments about the restaurant were pleasing to hear and I will certainly pass them on to the team who will be delighted. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon, Andrea Heron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Stayed at this new inn on a Saturday night. Took a little while to find it as the Premier Inn location program has it located in the wrong place. (it's about 200 yards away from their location!) Parking is an issue as you require a pocket full of change as the machines don't do credit cards. Currently (2013), it's £5 per night as a guest at the hotel. Where has all the free parking gone?
My room was on the 5th floor and was clean and fresh, the benefits of the Inn only being open about 8 months. Unfortunately during the night, the noise from machinery and the local traffic was significant and interestingly, also known to the staff. In my room, the noise from the traffic was like having the window open. During the night at a particularly loud moment, I open the window and the noise level did not change significantly. Something is most definitely wrong. The machinery noise is the heating and cooling systems apparently.
The gauling thing is that they agreed to refund my room cost in accordance with their policy, but couldn't do it when I checked out at 7am, I'm still waiting for the refund!
I don't think this is ever going to be a repeat for me.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else at the weekend as all rooms are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
236 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Stayed here for a couple of nights when on business having stayed previously in a nearby independent. This was a much better experience on every level with the staff being particularly friendly and interested in making sure my stay was enjoyable. The facilities are excellent and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toosoups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear AnotherAAGill,

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to hear that your experience with us was so enjoyable. The team appreciate all of your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Rergards, A Heron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2013

very welcome reception, staff helpful and friendly,room very clean .
breakfast portions very good and tasty couldn't fault anything.The hotel has a pay and display carpark adjacent and offers hotel resident discount and costs £5.00 for 24 hrs


  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Thank you for your review, Ian T,

We are thrilled to see that you found everything to be great with your stay. The team here are always glad to see that our guests are happy. We hope you will visit again in the future as the team will look forward to greeting you again.

Kind regards, A Heron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
0.1 mi away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Halifax
Travelodge Halifax
#7 of 10 in Halifax
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#8 of 10 in Halifax
337 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Tower House Hotel
The Tower House Hotel
#6 of 10 in Halifax
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre

Property: Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
Address: Broad Street Plaza, Halifax HX1 1YA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Halifax
#1 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
#2 Family Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Premier Inn located in the heart of Halifax Town Centre and part of a leisure development comprising a nine screen Vue cinema and multiple other leisure outlets. Parking is available nearby in the adjoining multi-story car park*. * Car park post code HX1 1YQ. Please note charges and height restrictions apply (please contact the hotel for further details). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing