We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Crown Hotel(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
479
204
43
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
479
204
43
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater restauranttown centrecar parktgi fridaysvue cinemamulti storeyattached beefeaterbeefeater next doorbroad street plazapercy shawall you can eatpay and displaypizza expressexcellent hotelfamily roomgood nights sleepexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
673 - 678 of 747 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Bit of a trial to get to as no signs that you have to park in multi storey. All auto check in was easy, usual bedrooms, does what it says on the tin and nothing more.
Good selection of restaurants around the area, nothing stuck out, Weatherspoon's around the corner with trad beer under£2

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank davegirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Andrea Heron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed in the Premier inn in halifax town centre two weeks ago and was so impressed by the standard of the hotel and all the staff were brilliant. Would certainly recommend this hotel as everything about it was perfect.

Room Tip: All the rooms i saw were excellent
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thankyou for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Halifax town Centre Premier Inn and that you were happy with the service you recieved at the hotel. I hope that you will visit us again soon. Kind regards, Andrea Heron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Our first ever family break away. Chose the Halifax town centre location over the one by the motorway based on the other reviews here. Really pleased with the stay. Haven't stayed in a premier inn before and was very pleasantly surprised at how modern and clean it was. We had the £29 family room offer which was a bargain.

Bit of noise from the plaza outside, but nothing major and not late into the night. No noise at all between rooms.

Beefeater downstairs was super modern - not been to one for years. Friendly staff. Breakfast was very good. I think the website only gives you the option to book the £8 cooked one which is a bit cheeky as they also do a £5 continental option.

Minor gripe was that the adjoining car park only takes coins, so have 5 x £1 at the ready. The car park public exit is directly opposite the door for the hotel which was great when lugging your bags from the car.

Overall, very impressed. If we had been without the kids, there are a good few restaurants and a vue cinema right next to the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobdiddly13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit at Halifax Town Centre Premier Inn and that you chose to stay with us for your family break. We hope that you will visit us again soon. Andrea Heron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I've used this hotel on many occasions this year and am consistently impressed. Everything is very clean and in working order, but the real bonus are the genuinely friendly staff. Particular mention must go to Aneka and Stuart who have gone out of their way to help me.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JS&BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and the team are delighted to hear that you continue to enjoy staying with us. I know they do all they can to make every guest feel welcome. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. kind regards.
A Heron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We chose this hotel as we had received an email informing us it was newly opened. We found the hotel to be of the same high standard at all other premier inns we have stayed in and Stuart on reception was exceptional in his friendlessness and helpfulness. Poor guy had a sudden onslaught of check-ins all at the same time on Friday evening and he dealt with each one individually giving us all the same speech and information details as well as explaining, check-in, opening of main doors, evening meal bookings, breakfast bookings and car park information. Poor guy needed air after that. We were on the second floor overlooking the plaza itself and yet everything was so quiet, even considering we were only a few hundred yards from the ambulance station.
I was a little disappointed in the new beefeater menu as there was not a lot of choice but breakfast was excellent and waitress Lynette must be worn out at the end of every day as she never seemed to stop.
The only thing I would say was on the Sunday evening my daughter noticed a poster advertising 30% off meals eaten between Friday 24th and Monday 27th which we had not been aware of. And I dont place Stuart at fault of this as he gave us excellent information which he himself was aware of. Apparently it was a management promotion.
Stuart makes this hotel what it is

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Dear Christina R.
Thankyou for your very kind comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Halifax and your stay in the hotel. It was a very busy weekend but it is great to hear that you still received the high standard of service we strive to give every guest. Stuart is really grateful for the lovely feedback, he is indeed an assett to our team. I have also passed on your review to the restaurant and particularly Lynette who I know works very hard.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back to Halifax Town Centre Premier Inn again very soon.
with kind regards
Andrea H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews