We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, Good Breakfast and Friendly Helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

As a budget hotel this was excellent value. A fairly new hotel that was spotlessly clean. The staff could not do enough for us and the all you could eat freshly cooked breakfast made sure we started the day right. Everything was explained at the check in which was very easy and the town centre shops was nice and close.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. We promise to provide all of our guests with a great rooms, which are great value for money and served by great people - and it is brilliant to see that you have enjoyed all aspects of this during your stay! The team will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to provide you with another outstanding stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

With Regards,

A Heron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 723 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

As usual my monthly stay was excellent. All the staff are very friendly making our stay with our disable son very pleasurable. The wet room facility are second to none with the room spacious to accommodate a wheel chair and several luggage bags we need for our stay. Thank you to Stuart and his staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. We appreciate all of your kind words and praise. The team here always strive to provide all of our guests with a brilliant night's sleep and it is great to hear we are achieving this. We are sure we will see you again soon. Thanks again,

Kind Regards,

A Heron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Friendly, helpful staff, really good room and The Vue cinema just across the road. It's really central and convenient. I was a lone female traveller and they made me feel welcome and safe. The breakfast was good- but charged separately. The adverts are right- its very comfy and restful and I would highly recommend it

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are thrilled by all your kind compliments and we are happy to hear you had such a great stay. We hope you will give us an opportunity to provide you with another brilliant experience in the near future but until then, thanks again!

With Regards,

A Heron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We had a family room for four nights and our stay was super. Comfortable beds, good facilities and EXCELLENT breakfast!
Friendly staff.
Another great 'Premier Inn' stay

The Beefeater downstairs is very good for dinner.
Do not go to the Harvester across the way - it is rubbish!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. We are thrilled to hear that you had a brilliant stay. We promise all of our guests great rooms at great value all served by great people so it is delightful to hear when we have got it right. We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future so you can enjoy another super stay!

With Regards,

A Heron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stayed here for very recently for my brother's wedding. Wasn't sure what to expect from Premier Inn but both myself, my brother and the rest of my family were really pleased. Stuart and the rest of the staff team were really friendly and keen to help and provided an exceptional service. The hotel has a really good location with plenty of good restaurants on the plaza itself and a very sort walk to the town centre. The breakfast and the dinner choices which came with the meal deal were also really good and parking deal for guests is quite cheap (although we did have to go all the way to the top to get a place). Overall really great experience.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Charlie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thank you for your gleaming compliments of your recent stay at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. The team here always strive to provide our guests with a brilliant stay and it's a pleasure to see when we have got it right. Stuart and the team could not be more pleased with your comments.
We are also glad to see that you enjoyed our meal deal - which is excellent value! We hope that you will return to us in the near future and try out our new menu and give us the opportunity to provide you with another hassle free experience with a great nights sleep. Thanks again.

With Regards,

A Heron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

As we couldn't stay at our daughter's house in Mytholmroyd (see my review of Days Inn Michaelwood), we left our dog with her and stayed three nights in the newish (1 year old) Premier Inn in Town Centre (Broad Street Plaza). The receptionist was friendly when we moved in and explained their layout. The room itself was spotless and comfortable - bed was great. We didn't have to invoke their money-back deal! Lovely bath and shower - not cramped like some hotel baths we've been in.

Food at Beefeater for breakfast was very good value, we treated ourselves to cooked breakfast on Friday but had Continental on other two days which was very good. Staff there are warm and friendly - typical Yorkshire hospitality. Though we didn't try any of them there are more restaurants than you can shake a knife and fork at within a few yards (literally) whilst the main shopping drag is only a couple of hundred yards away.

Only downside was cost of parking as, despite special concession rates for hotel visitors it was £5.20 per day - annoying as we usually only parked for 12 hours overnight before returning to our daughter's house. Still cheaper than paying standard rate for 12 hours.

We would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Maybe try for even number rooms and try for at least third floor to cut noise level down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. We appreciate all of your kind words and compliments and we are delighted that you had a brilliant stay!
I will ensure that your compliments are passed to both the reception and breakfast teams. Thanks again, and we will all look forward to greeting you again in the near future.

With Regards,

A Heron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Brand new hotel in Halifax Town centre. Surrounded by gym, cinema and a great selection of restaurants. Extremely friendly staff; at £49 per night for a family of 4 very good value for money. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. The team are thrilled that you had a brilliant stay and that you found our rooms to be great value. We will look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Regards,

A Heron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
0.1 mi away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Halifax
Travelodge Halifax
#7 of 10 in Halifax
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#6 of 10 in Halifax
506 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre

Address: Broad Street Plaza, Halifax HX1 1YA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Halifax
#1 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range: £45 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Premier Inn located in the heart of Halifax Town Centre and part of a leisure development comprising a nine screen Vue cinema and multiple other leisure outlets. Parking is available nearby in the adjoining multi-story car park*. * Car park post code HX1 1YQ. Please note charges and height restrictions apply (please contact the hotel for further details). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing