We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“road noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Overwhelming road noise on Friday & Saturday nights spoil an otherwise clean, friendly and convenient hotel. Try to book a room facing away from road or the entrance to the multi storey car park. Alternatively pack some ear plugs.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorrien J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

564 - 570 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

Room etc was usual high standard but if this is Premier Inn's new style then they will only be aiming to compete with the Travel Lodge chain.
No reception area, lounge or bar (pub next door) and just a lady stood at a lectern to greet everyone and press the breakfat, dinner, good night sleep guarantee! Vending machines on corridors for soift drinks and snacks (wwhcih didn't work).
Parking is a disgrace. £5.20 for overnight (in at 7pm and left at 6am) plus it's coins only. No cards or notes accepted. Who carries that much change? Had to go to "reception" down the lift across the plaza then get change, leave bags, suit carrier etc, back to car to get a ticket, display in car as it's pay and display, then back to hotel again.
Will use Prem Inn again but not this one. Older hotels much better.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. We apologise that on this occasion there were aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations. We appreciate that you have taken your time to post you experiences and I can assure you that we take all feedback very seriously. I will personally look into all the points you have raised and hope that you would give us an opportunity in the future to provide you with a hassle free experience. If you wish to discuss any aspect of your stay further, then please do not hesitate to contact me on 01422 386530. I look forward to hearing from you.

With Regards,

A Heron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Very nice hotel ,pleasant and friendly staff and a good nights sleep, but please put more milks on tray 4 is useless I know you can ask for more but it's just hassle but all in all a very pleasant premier inn would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12,071,948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and it great to hear that you had a great night's sleep. However, I do apologise that on this occasion one aspect of your stay did not meet your expectations. I would recommend that you call us in advance on 01422 386530 when you make any future bookings and the team would be more than happy to provide more milk prior to your arrival. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with another great stay in the near future, as we can provide you with a brilliant, hassle-free experience. If you have any questions or you wish to discuss any aspect of your stay then please feel free to contact us on the number provided; we are always happy to help.

With Regards,

A Heron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

From booking in and the staff recognising you from a previous visit this was an excellent visit to a still new hotel in the middle of Halifax.
Outside lots of restaurants, a cinema and a Wetherspoons to meet people. Parking is handy and reasonable priced just next door to the hotel.
Will visit again when we next come down to visit family

Room Tip: I suppose the higher you are the less noise you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markwcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed another brilliant stay and we hope that you will return to us soon. We will look forward to welcoming you back anytime. Thanks again,

With Regards,

A Heron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

this was our first stay in this premier inn and it will not be our last - the staff are friendly and very informative - thanks aaran and stewart - our room was very spacious and we could not fault the cleanliness. parking is next door in a multi -storey which is secure (on site security) and a charge of £5.20 for 24hrs to hotel guests which we thought was very reasonable - the hotel is located central to the town which made shopping very convenient and all around the hotel is a great choice of eating places and at very reasonable prices. as stated the hotel is centrally located and we were on the 5th floor and found there was little or no noise to worry about. we do recommend the "all you can eat breakfast" it sets you up for the day - hope to see you all again next month thanks again for a pleasant stay

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yorkiejohn2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. We appreciate all of your kind compliments and I will ensure your praise is passed on to Stuart and Arron - they will be thrilled. We strive to provide all of our guests with a great night's sleep and a hassle-free stay, so it is great to hear when we have got it right. The team will look forward to another opportunity to provide you with a brilliant stay in the near future.

With Regards,

A Heron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This hotel is well situated, near to the station and perfect for a business overnight stay. The hotel is clean and the staff are very helpful. We had a party of 17 turning up at different times and they accommodated the early arrivals with rooms as soon as possible. Where this wasn't possible, bags were held securely. The rooms are clean and the showers great. Hot water was plentiful with good pressure. The beds are very comfortable and there is a choice of pillows! The reception is staffed round the clock and breakfast is plentiful and freshly cooked. All in all a positive experience for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. We appreciate all of your kind compliments and we are thrilled that you had a brilliant stay! We promise all of our guests great rooms at great value prices which are served by great teams who really care. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

With Regards,

A Heron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

As a budget hotel this was excellent value. A fairly new hotel that was spotlessly clean. The staff could not do enough for us and the all you could eat freshly cooked breakfast made sure we started the day right. Everything was explained at the check in which was very easy and the town centre shops was nice and close.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. We promise to provide all of our guests with a great rooms, which are great value for money and served by great people - and it is brilliant to see that you have enjoyed all aspects of this during your stay! The team will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to provide you with another outstanding stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

With Regards,

A Heron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
0.1 mi away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Halifax
Travelodge Halifax
#7 of 10 in Halifax
233 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#6 of 10 in Halifax
465 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre

Address: Broad Street Plaza, Halifax HX1 1YA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Halifax
#1 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range: £44 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Premier Inn located in the heart of Halifax Town Centre and part of a leisure development comprising a nine screen Vue cinema and multiple other leisure outlets. Parking is available nearby in the adjoining multi-story car park*. * Car park post code HX1 1YQ. Please note charges and height restrictions apply (please contact the hotel for further details). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing