We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Stockton-on-tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We recently stayed at this Premier Inn because we wnted to take the kids to Eureka!. The hotel is very well located on a small complex with lots of eateries and a cinema. It is within 5 minutes walk of the bus station and the main shopping area, and it is within 10 minutes walk of Eureka!. The hotel itself is quite new, so the rooms were clean and fresh. The staff were very friendly. The only downside is its proximity to a very busy road, with associated car horns and sirens. You also have to pay for parking, but as this is a town centre location, we felt the charge of just over a fiver for 24 hours was very reasonable. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josey-Lou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Thank you posting a review of your recent stay at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time in Halifax and that you had a brilliant stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback and hope that you will stay with us again in the near future. Thanks again.

With Regards,

A Heron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    168
    29
    9
    4
See reviews for
176
187
47
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fethiye, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

We had an excellent stay at the premier inn in Halifax. The room was lovely, the bed was comfy, it was very clean, the staff was very good and helpful, it was in the town centre so very good location for all amenities, i will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinaG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. We are pleased to hear that you experienced a brilliant stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With Regards,

A Heron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Centrally located to the town with ample parking which is very reasonably priced in the multi storey next to it. Nearby on street parking which is free on a Sunday.
Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
The rooms were spacious , comfortable and spotless.
It is surrounded by numerous chain restaurants if you don't want to travel far from the hotel. The Vue cinema is also close by.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. We are glad to hear that you had a brillant stay and hope that you will make a return visit to us in the near future. We would also like to thank you for all of your kind compliments about the team, I will ensure that they are passed on.

With Regards,

A Heron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Brand new hotel on the main road into Halifax from the East! Nice development and some lovely restaurants attached. However the rooms on the North East side are close to the main road and can be noisy

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your recent experiences at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. We strive to provide all of our guests with a great nights sleep and so we apologise that on this occasion we did not meet our promise entirely. We do however have a 24 hour reception team that are always more than happy to assist with any issues, questions or queries, so please come and talk to us during any future stays. If you would like to dicuss any aspect of your stay then you are more than welcome to call us on 01422 386530. Thanks again!

With Regards,

A Heron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armadale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very centrally located within Halifax. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean, comfortable and had everything you needed. The breakfast had a good selection and the service was fast. I can't say a bad thing about my stay, I would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C10mmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear C10mmy,

Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. We are delighted that you had a brillant stay and we hope to see you again soon. Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

With Regards,

A Heron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
436 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

The staff at Premier Inn Halifax were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel public areas, my bedrooms and bathroom were very clean. I felt quite safe, even though there isn't a traditional lobby area or many staff in sight. There isn't a phone in the room so you need to use your mobile if you need to call the staff, which is rather poor.

The windows are double glazed so you don't hear the traffic. The only problem was the bathroom extractor fan which was very noisy. I was kept awake by the fan noise from the adjoining room also.

If you need to stay in Halifax, this hotel is ideal as it is 2 mins walk from the bus station, and about 7 mins walk from the railway station.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. We appreciate all of your kind words about the team and we are thrilled that you had a brilliant stay with us. We always strive to provide all of our guests with a brilliant nights sleep so you are always welcome to come and speak with our 24 hour reception team should you need anything during future stays - we are always happy to help.
We hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks again

With Regards,

A Heron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

I've stayed in the hotel on business trips and have always found it great. Very friendly staff, clean rooms. Car parking for broadstreet plaza is only a couple of steps away and it only costs 5.20 (last checked in Nov 2013) for 24hrs.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Frehman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. We are thrilled that you had a great stay and we hope you will stay with us again in the near future. Have a great Christmas!

With Regards,

A Heron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
0.1 mi away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#8 of 10 in Halifax
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
1.4 mi away
The Tower House Hotel
The Tower House Hotel
#5 of 10 in Halifax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre

Property: Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
Address: Broad Street Plaza, Halifax HX1 1YA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Halifax
#1 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
#2 Family Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Premier Inn located in the heart of Halifax Town Centre and part of a leisure development comprising a nine screen Vue cinema and multiple other leisure outlets. Parking is available nearby in the adjoining multi-story car park*. * Car park post code HX1 1YQ. Please note charges and height restrictions apply (please contact the hotel for further details). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing