We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, clean, friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Modern, clean, friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great room, great service and excellent parking right opposite the hotel. Set in a newish development with other restaurants just across the road. Breakfast was good, just slightly slow on a busy Sunday morning but a very minor niggle.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSM2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear LSM2,

Thank you for posting a gleaming review of your recent stay at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. At Premier Inn we provide great rooms for great value delivered by great service so it is brilliant to hear that you found that this is what you received. We would be delighted to welcome you back again soon.

With Regards,

Andrea Heron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    168
    29
    9
    4
See reviews for
176
187
47
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed here for one night for a wedding. When we arrived at the nearby carpark we realised that we did not have enough change for the parking machine. My other half was able to get some change from the friendly staff in the hotel. From there, the staff continued to be extremely friendly and though we had no reason to call on them, they gave the impression that nothing was too much trouble. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom incredibly clean. The only thing I would have liked is more milk in the room! Other than that, a good night's stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is brilliant to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the team to be so friendly. We would be more than happy to welcome you back anytime. Thanks again,

Andrea Heron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lothian, Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

The hotel is ideally located in the centre of town. The staff were very friendly and helpful.The rooms are a good size and clean with a comfy bed. Having only paid £22 for the room the hotel was exceptional value for money. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gord1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear gord1983,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. We will look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

With Regards,

Andrea Heron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Very clean and comfy hotel. The wi-fi was very fast but had do pay a lot after the free 30 min.
The bathroom stunk lol, depending what part of the hotel you are in will depend in a good nights sleep, because my sleep was disturbed by the noises from other venues and cars from the main roads.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Andrea Heron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

very modern clean tidy, secure and convenient
excellent staff attentive and keen to ensure everything is OK with your stay.
fantastic views over the town centre and the surrounding area.
remember the yellow button first when paying the car park to get the correct tariff for overnight parking. Its pain if you don't.!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bagsymalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for the kind words about your recent stay at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. It is great to hear that the team were attentive as we pride ourselves on delivering a world class service. We would be thrilled to welcome you back again in the near future to deliver another brilliant stay.

With Regards,

A Heron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

This hotel is in a very convenient spot in the centre of Halifax near the shops and restaurant and bars. The staff are lovely and very friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them. And having the Beefeater on the premises is also very handy as is the car park that is just opposite the front door.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eirwen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for your review. The team are delighted to hear that you had a brilliant stay with us and they will look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thanks again.

With Regards,

A Heron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London,
Level Contributor
145 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

All right, at a Premier Inn you are unlikely to find a spa, you won't have all sorts of goodies in the bathroom and the food is not prepared by top chefs. What you will have is a clean comfortable room with adequate storage space, a good bathroom, quite good meals (especially breakfast) and helpful staff, for an affordable cost. To these Halifax Centre adds a very convenient location and exceptionally friendly staff, who really do go out of their way to help. We spent two nights here and can confirm that for a short stay it would be very hard to beat. Recommended without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osipovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. It is great to hear that you had a brilliant stay with us! I will pass on your compliments to the team who I am sure will be thrilled to hear.

We will look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great stay.

With Regards,

A Heron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
0.1 mi away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#8 of 10 in Halifax
3.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
1.4 mi away
The Tower House Hotel
The Tower House Hotel
#5 of 10 in Halifax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre

Property: Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
Address: Broad Street Plaza, Halifax HX1 1YA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Halifax
#1 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
#2 Family Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Premier Inn located in the heart of Halifax Town Centre and part of a leisure development comprising a nine screen Vue cinema and multiple other leisure outlets. Parking is available nearby in the adjoining multi-story car park*. * Car park post code HX1 1YQ. Please note charges and height restrictions apply (please contact the hotel for further details). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing