We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant staff”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Hotel staff are really lovely. Easy to check in. Room was everything you would expect. Convenient for places to eat.
Car park is in the the town multi storey which is very close by, but did not feel particularly happy leaving my car in sure an insecure place. Car park rate very reasonable, although having to go back each day to get a new ticket was abit annoying, as I wasn't using my car during my stay.
The only other downside was not having a phone in the room to contact staff.only alternative is use your own phone on the number they provide or go to reception.
Overall though I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachels885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Rachels885,
Thank you for your very kind review. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team made you feel welcome. We are currently looking into ways to make carpark payment easier for our guest, hopefully this will be in place should you visit us in the near future.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Halifax soon.
with kind regards
Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    179
    33
    12
    5
See reviews for
186
197
49
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This premier inn is about 12 months old so everything is fresh. Good location, plenty of places to eat within walking.
Usual comfort level and surprisingly quiet. Very friendly helpful staff.
Will return

Room Tip: Go for 5th floor, at the top
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Peter F.
Thankyou for taking the time to post your review and for your kind comments. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is brilliant to hear that you intend to return. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.
Kind regards
Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burscough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Friendly, efficient staff. Clean rooms. Impossible to locate car park entrance following the directions on their own web page. This was our 2nd visit, hopefully now we've cracked it and will remember it next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happybunny777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It's brilliant to hear that this was a return visit and that you intend to stay again in the future. The team look forward to welcoming you back soon.
kind regards
Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very friendly and good value . only downside paying for car park £5.20 for a day, but close to Premier down one lift 100yards accross to Premier. Rooms was big and clean. Close to town centre and bus station.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kam556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will make a return visit to us in the near future.

With regards,

A Heron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Another fantastic night at another Premier Inn for us. A great new hotel in top condition in a good town centre location. Having been to Premier Inns 100's of times I will go as far to say the lady on reception (Sunday 4th May from around 6pm onwards) was the most friendliest staff member I have encountered at any Premier Inn. Even when checking in on the automatic machine she was there to assist and advise, also wishing us a pleasant evening out and a safe onward journey the following morning.
Also there was a nice Beefeater pub/restaurant attached to the hotel, shame the bar was closed at 10:40pm on a Sunday night, but with The Percy Shaw (J D Wetherspoons) 1 minutes walk away you're not short of a good pint. Great restaurants on the same site too, so nice for a meal if the Beefeater isn't your type of thing. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank marshen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for posting your gleaming review of your stay with Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. It is brilliant to hear that you had a great stay with us! I shall pass on your kind words to Dahli who I am sure will be thrilled to hear them. The team will look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

With regards,

A Heron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

From the moment we arrived the staff couldn't do enough for us. They were extremely pleasant and welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.
It's the 2nd time we've been there and will go again. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed another brillant stay with us and we would be thrilled to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again.

With regards,

A Heron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Recommended, good comfortable quiet night's sleep. Very helpful staff and clean modern accommodation. Good central location ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJCOLLIER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.

With Regards,

A Heron.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
0.1 mi away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Halifax
Travelodge Halifax
#7 of 10 in Halifax
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#8 of 10 in Halifax
361 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
1.4 mi away
The Tower House Hotel
The Tower House Hotel
#6 of 10 in Halifax
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre

Property: Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
Address: Broad Street Plaza, Halifax HX1 1YA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Halifax
#1 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
#2 Family Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Premier Inn located in the heart of Halifax Town Centre and part of a leisure development comprising a nine screen Vue cinema and multiple other leisure outlets. Parking is available nearby in the adjoining multi-story car park*. * Car park post code HX1 1YQ. Please note charges and height restrictions apply (please contact the hotel for further details). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing