We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
519
213
43
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
519
213
43
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beefeater restaurant town centre car park vue cinema attached beefeater multi storey beefeater next door broad street plaza all you can eat percy shaw pay and display excellent hotel per day good nights sleep family room excellent stay room was spotless
Filter
Updating list...
590 - 595 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from our night in a family room at this hotel. What a fantastic place to stay, great location, had a fab nights sleep, we didn't hear a sound despite being in the centre of town and it being a Friday night. Must give special recognition to Keith at the reception desk, he really is a credit to your company giving us a fantastic welcome and very very helpful. Top notch!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank 128wendyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear 128wendyj,

Thank you for posting your gleaming review of your recent stay at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. It is brilliant to hear that you had a great experience with us, with a fab nights sleep! We are thankful for your kind compliments and will ensure your kind words are passed on to Keith, who I am sure will be delighted by them. We hope that we will have an opportunity to provide such a warm welcome again in the near future.

Thank you for staying with Premier Inn!

With regards,

A Heron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The premier inn was spotlessly clean, the staff were very welcoming, the room was very comfortable, really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very peaceful and we had a good nights sleep. There were eating facilities either in the hotel or there was a wide variety of restaurants just outside of the hotel.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we will look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to us in the future... Thank you for staying with Premier Inn.

With regards,

A Heron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Parking cost, but next door to inn, no crossing road , great place to stay , would recomend this place because it is the most wecolming of hotels we have ever stayed in .we could not fault this hotel and its staff, thank you.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 552mw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for posting your gleaming review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. The team are pleased by your comments as they always strive to make our guests feel brilliant throughout their stay. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

With regards,

A Heron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here on the 18th May for one night. Hotel is modern and clean. Reception staff are very helpful - securing our expensive bikes in the hotel was no problem at all(we didn't want to leave them with the car in the multi-storey car park). Very quiet despite being in the centre of town. Would defo stay again for the money we paid - great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevsterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Kevsterr,

We would like to thank you for posting a review of your recent experience at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a brilliant stay with us! We appreciate all of the kind words you have shared and we will look forward to seeing you again during a future visit.

With regards,

A Heron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stay in Halifax 2 nights a week for work and this is definitely my first choice of hotel - however, you must book in advance to get the best rate, I have found that if I don't book in at least a month in advance then the rate has more than doubled.

The staff are really very friendly and always make an effort to talk to you - they really can't do enough for you. The location is also really good, there are lots of restaurants around it and even a cinema. The only critisism I have is the cost for the parking - unfortunately Travelodge beat them on this as they offer free parking for hotel guests overnight after a certain time. I know this is out of their control somewhat as it is not their car park but it would be better to offer parking to cover the stay rather than per day.

The hotel itself is really nice though and for the money, it's the best in Halifax.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bk_wes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for posting your review of Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. It is brilliant to hear that our hotel is your first choice when staying in Halifax. All the feedback you have provided is invaluable to us and we would like to thank you once again for providing it. The team will eagerly look forward to welcoming you back during a future stay.

With regards,

A Heron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews