We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Halifax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is a great hotel in a fantastic location right in the centre of Halifax. I've stayed here a few times at weekends and the staff are always helpful and friendly. Only gripe is that they can be a bit interfering when you try to check in - if you provide computers for guests to do this themselves, leave them to it unless they ask for help! I have also been grilled when coming back from a night out, but I appreciate the security measures. Even though the hotel central and is bordered by a big roundabout, the rooms I've stayed in have always been quiet. The rooms are usually very clean and are also spacious and comfortable. The shower is excellent. Parking costs £5.20 per 24 hours for hotel guests in the car park next door. I'd advise booking as soon as possible, because rates do get a lot higher nearer the time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljw90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. It is brillant to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With regards,

A Heron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

494 - 500 of 703 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from our night in a family room at this hotel. What a fantastic place to stay, great location, had a fab nights sleep, we didn't hear a sound despite being in the centre of town and it being a Friday night. Must give special recognition to Keith at the reception desk, he really is a credit to your company giving us a fantastic welcome and very very helpful. Top notch!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank 128wendyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear 128wendyj,

Thank you for posting your gleaming review of your recent stay at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. It is brilliant to hear that you had a great experience with us, with a fab nights sleep! We are thankful for your kind compliments and will ensure your kind words are passed on to Keith, who I am sure will be delighted by them. We hope that we will have an opportunity to provide such a warm welcome again in the near future.

Thank you for staying with Premier Inn!

With regards,

A Heron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The premier inn was spotlessly clean, the staff were very welcoming, the room was very comfortable, really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was very peaceful and we had a good nights sleep. There were eating facilities either in the hotel or there was a wide variety of restaurants just outside of the hotel.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for posting your review of our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we will look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to us in the future... Thank you for staying with Premier Inn.

With regards,

A Heron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Parking cost, but next door to inn, no crossing road , great place to stay , would recomend this place because it is the most wecolming of hotels we have ever stayed in .we could not fault this hotel and its staff, thank you.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for posting your gleaming review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. The team are pleased by your comments as they always strive to make our guests feel brilliant throughout their stay. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back.

With regards,

A Heron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here on the 18th May for one night. Hotel is modern and clean. Reception staff are very helpful - securing our expensive bikes in the hotel was no problem at all(we didn't want to leave them with the car in the multi-storey car park). Very quiet despite being in the centre of town. Would defo stay again for the money we paid - great value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevsterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Kevsterr,

We would like to thank you for posting a review of your recent experience at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a brilliant stay with us! We appreciate all of the kind words you have shared and we will look forward to seeing you again during a future visit.

With regards,

A Heron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stay in Halifax 2 nights a week for work and this is definitely my first choice of hotel - however, you must book in advance to get the best rate, I have found that if I don't book in at least a month in advance then the rate has more than doubled.

The staff are really very friendly and always make an effort to talk to you - they really can't do enough for you. The location is also really good, there are lots of restaurants around it and even a cinema. The only critisism I have is the cost for the parking - unfortunately Travelodge beat them on this as they offer free parking for hotel guests overnight after a certain time. I know this is out of their control somewhat as it is not their car park but it would be better to offer parking to cover the stay rather than per day.

The hotel itself is really nice though and for the money, it's the best in Halifax.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bk_wes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you for posting your review of Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. It is brilliant to hear that our hotel is your first choice when staying in Halifax. All the feedback you have provided is invaluable to us and we would like to thank you once again for providing it. The team will eagerly look forward to welcoming you back during a future stay.

With regards,

A Heron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

very polite staff very clean hotel bathroom bed etc are great. only two problems very noisy next to round about and kettle fixed under tv so water vapour rises electricity does not work with water. get top floor on entrance side away from round about. note ambulance station next door so blues and twos at night

Room Tip: get room on entrance side and top floor much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank br t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at our hotel. It is brilliant to hear that you found the staff friendly and polite and that the room and cleanliness met your expectation of Premier Inn. We are thankful for your feedback and we hope that you will return to us again soon to enjoy an even greater experience.

With regards,

A Heron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
0.1 mi away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Halifax
Travelodge Halifax
#7 of 10 in Halifax
233 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#6 of 10 in Halifax
461 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre

Address: Broad Street Plaza, Halifax HX1 1YA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Halifax
#1 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range: £44 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Premier Inn located in the heart of Halifax Town Centre and part of a leisure development comprising a nine screen Vue cinema and multiple other leisure outlets. Parking is available nearby in the adjoining multi-story car park*. * Car park post code HX1 1YQ. Please note charges and height restrictions apply (please contact the hotel for further details). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing