We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Due to family business we needed to stay in Halifax (not a natural place to stay). The staff both at premier inn and the adjoining pub were smart knowledgeable and pleasant with great sense of humour throughout our stay. As you expect room was functional but clean and quiet.
Would be nice if premier inns followed lead of best western and had free wifi throughout but that not in gift of those in Halifax who achieved something I never thought I'd say - it was so good we will come back and stay in Halifax

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scrooge736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Scrooge 736,

Thank you so much for your review. The team are thrilled to have made such a brilliant impression and to know you will come back and stay again. Thankyou for your thoughts on the Wi-Fi too. I know that this is something which is being considered due to guest feedback so watch this space.
Hopefully it will not be too long until we can welcome you back to Halifax again.
kind regards Andrea H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    178
    33
    12
    5
See reviews for
186
195
49
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth And Kinross, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have stayed in this hotel twice now the service is excellent, staff are really helpful and friendly its also great value for money the breakfast is good value for money too all you can eat would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Anne H,
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit at Halifax Town Centre Premier Inn so much that you came back to stay with us a second time ! We always love to see returning guests. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of checking you in again very soon, Andrea Heron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Would highly recommend this hotel lovely clean room and the staff are so friendly and helpful . Nothing is to much bother for them .
The staff in the Resturant were so friendly was a pleasure coming down to breakfast each morning .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Halifax town Centre Premier Inn and that you were happy with the service you recieved in both the hotel and restaurantl. I hope that you will visit us again soon. Kind regards, Andrea Heron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Wedding weekend with all the family and friends, staff were brilliant and could not have been more helpful, dealing with all the problems presented by us with charm and good humour. The rooms were lovely, the location perfect and the staff in the Beefeater restaurant were great fun. We all had a fantastic stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone. You all dererve a medal. Thank you all so much!

Room Tip: Top floor was lovely and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves in Halifax and that they helped make your stay a brilliant one. I look forward to welcoming you back at Halifax Town Centre Premier Inn again soon. Kind regards, Andrea Heron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

A very enjoyable stay, all local amenities close by or within walking distance, plenty of eating establishments nearby to choose from, comfortable rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Halifax Town Centre Premier Inn. Kind regards, Andrea Heron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed one night here with a friend in a great twin bedded room (twin bed rooms always seem to have a double and a single bed in Premier inns). The hotel is very near the bus station and is set in an open clean Plaza area in close proximity to numerous restaurants, a cinema and a great new clean Wetherspoons (Percy Shaw)
The hotel feels new , spacious and functional with a good sized restaurant (actually a Beefeater)
Check in was simple and efficient with a special thanks to Keith who was very helpful with explaining the card security system, breakfast arrangements (£8.75 eat all you want) at the Beefeater and helped us with advice on travelling to nearby Sowerby Bridge.
All the staff were pleasant and efficient , including the staff at the Beefeater restaurant. The breakfast was very good with a buffet service and in particular the cooked breakfast was cooked to order - and was excellent.
Good sized room and bathroom - all very clean and a nice quiet hotel.
I normally give Premier Inns four stars , but this one is spot on , so 5 stars from me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cagedavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear cagedavid,
Thankyou for posting your review and I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always great to hear that we have exceeded a guests expectations and Keith is delighted that he was able to help make your stay brilliant.
kind regards
Andrea
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

As usual an excellent bed, clean room and a quiet night. Only complaint is that you can't open the windows wide enough for good airflow, let's in any noise but no air.
Rooms very clean, cheerful polite staff (even at 6.15 in the morning)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay.
We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Andrea Heron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
0.1 mi away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Halifax
Travelodge Halifax
#7 of 10 in Halifax
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#8 of 10 in Halifax
358 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
1.4 mi away
The Tower House Hotel
The Tower House Hotel
#6 of 10 in Halifax
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre

Property: Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
Address: Broad Street Plaza, Halifax HX1 1YA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Halifax
#1 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
#2 Family Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Premier Inn located in the heart of Halifax Town Centre and part of a leisure development comprising a nine screen Vue cinema and multiple other leisure outlets. Parking is available nearby in the adjoining multi-story car park*. * Car park post code HX1 1YQ. Please note charges and height restrictions apply (please contact the hotel for further details). ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing