We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$56
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Crown Hotel(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Halifax(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
    US$90
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    The New Hobbit(Sowerby Bridge)(Great Value!)
    US$101
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (735)
    Filter reviews
    735 results
    Traveller rating
    473
    199
    43
    13
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    473
    199
    43
    13
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbeefeater restauranttown centrecar parktgi fridaysvue cinemamulti storeyattached beefeaterbeefeater next doorbroad street plazapercy shawall you can eatpay and displaypizza expressexcellent hotelfamily roomgood nights sleepexcellent stay
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    495 - 500 of 735 reviews
    Reviewed 31 July 2014

    We needed weekend accommodation for an overnight stay in Halifax with friends. I can thoroughly recommend the Premier. It is very central in the relatively modern complex of the Plaza with bars and restaurants all close by. The hotel is very safe and the staff are friendly and welcoming. We were very early booking in, but the receptionist was very helpful and allowed us to our rooms as they were available. The rooms are of a good size and the bed very comfortable. Nothing exotic but everything you need for 1 or 2 nights stay. We did not book breakfast as it was all you can eat and a little expensive so we chose to eat at the Wetherspoons pub around the corner which served an excellent cooked breakfast and was excellent value.
    The price for 1 nights stay was very reasonable and would thoroughly recommend staying there. We certainly will if in the area again or indeed need another central hotel in another town.

    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank therustler
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

    Dear therustler,

    Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate all of your kind words as we always strive to deliver on a great experience. We hope that you will choose Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre again, if you stay in Halifax in the near future.

    With regards,

    A Heron.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 July 2014

    Stayed at this Premier Inn last night and I remain impressed with the Premier Inn brand. When my colleague & I arrived, we were greeted with a very warm welcome from an extremely helpful receptionist. Check in was quick & painless & I was soon in my room.
    The room itself was a great size, with floor to ceiling windows and everything was spotless. I love the fact I can choose my pillows which more often than not means I get a great nights sleep. However, I think the local racers were out last night, as there was quite a lot of revving, squealing of tyres and roaring off, but I can't really hold that against the hotel itself!
    Breakfast as always was great value and better quality than you get in much more expensive hotels.
    At all times the staff were helpful and attentive without being too "In your face", so a perfect balance.
    Would recommend a stay here and wouldn't hesitate to come back if I'm in Halifax again.

    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Bristolgirl_123
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

    Thank you for your gleaming review of Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. It is great to hear that your stay was so brilliant and that you were impressed with our brand. We hope that you will make a return visit to us again soon, as we would eagerly look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again.

    With regards,

    A Heron.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 July 2014

    We stayed at the Premier Inn in Halifax as part of a family trip. The hotel only needed to provide a base for this trip, but the welcome from all the staff was notably excellent. Aside from the really professional attitude of the staff, the hotel is very clean, comfortable and the attached restaurant served well to provide an evening meal and breakfast.

    Parking is readily available in the carpark which is just opposite the hotel and is at a concessionary rate for hotel guests.

    The hotel is next to a cinema, and countless restaurants so you can take your pick of places to eat while you are there.

    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank victorianunes
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

    Dear victorianunes,

    Thank you for posting a review of Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. It is great to hear that you had a brilliant stay with us and that the team delivered fantastic service. We are also thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your evening meal and breakfast in the Beefeater, we will ensure these kind words are past on to the restaurant team. The team will eagely look forward welcoming you back again soon.

    With regards,

    A Heron.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 July 2014

    Booked for £48 for a family room, arrived & the lady who checked us in was lovely, location was ideal. Room as expected, You do need to pay £7 parking for 24 hours though which is a shame, would stay again though

    Room Tip: go to riccis place for breakfast round the corner
    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank ktnanci
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

    Thank you for posting your review. The team are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a brilliant stay and its equally as great to hear that you would stay with us again. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

    With regards,

    A Heron.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 July 2014

    We stayed at the premier inn Halifax as it was close to Eureka. The staff at the hotel, in particular Dee were so friendly it made the stay. They made a fuss of my child as it was his birthday and he lapped it up. The rooms are as you would expect from a premier inn and it was very quiet despite being next to a road. Thanks for a great stay.

    • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank wenster_brid
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

    Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed a brilliant stay. I have passed on your kind compliments to Dahli, who was thrilled to see them. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks again.

    With regards,

    A Heron.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews