We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more could you ask for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great location, good size room, very helpful polite staff, breakfast just great. reception easy to self check in, Very clean throughout.

Only whinge is the parking, too expensive and hard to pay, please sort it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ecrofty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. It is brilliant to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and the team hope that you will return soon. We look forward to greeting you again in the near future.

With regards,

S Mapplebeck.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed here for one Saturday night while attending a cricket match.We could not fault the place, they gave us a corner room with a balcony 115. The room was spotless and very quiet. The car park was a bit over the top at 7 pounds but you are right in the middle a new complex.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adav43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear adav43,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent experience at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. It is great to hear that you enjoyed a brilliantly clean and comfortable stay. We hope that you will return to us soon as we would be delighted to welcome you back again in the near future.

Thanks again,

S Mapplebeck.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed for one night after a visit to Eureka Children's Museum. Staff were friendly, knowledgeable and engaged my son actively upon check in. It is attached to a Beefeater where we had breakfast but is next to a cinema complex with a variety of eating establishments.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. It is fantastic to hear that your enjoyed a brilliant stay with us and we hope that you will make a return visit to us in the near future. The team will look forward to welcoming you back!

With regards,

S Mapplebeck.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

After a fantastic 1st stay decided to stay again. Out of the hotels control I know but the car parking had gone up from £5.50 to £7.00 for 24 hours and I had to go down to the hotel bar to get the change before I could pay. Went to check in on the machine as was very easy last time but had to put our nationality in this time so went for 'B' (British) but this didn't work, ended up getting very stressed with this and after 5 minutes of trying we gave up and then stood in the q for 10 minutes to check in. To be fair to the gent on the reception he acknowledged we had a problem and explained that it's and error with the system and they for the nationality section you need to put in United Kingdom for some strange reason. Everything with the stay was great, lovely bar area and the hotel has a few restaurants next door and a Wetherspoons around the corner, also a view cinema on site. Will stay again but be aware of the extra car park charges and bring some change to pay for it

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank marshen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear marshen,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. It is great to hear that you have returned to us. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay but I can assure you that all of your feedback is appreciated.

We hope that you will give us an opportunity to provide you with a brilliant stay in the near future.

Thanks again,

With regards,

S Mapplebeck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Up for the weekend from Essex to visit the Inlaws. Wasnt expecting much - but the staff were fantastic, so helpful! My 11yo son felt so comfortable that he had his own door card and would stay in room alone or come down to the bar/restaurant later than us which gave him a bit of independence.
Couldnt knock the cleanliness of the rooms and when I asked for more towels and bedding for my sons bed, they were shocked it hadnt already been made up and were quick to act!
Breakfast fantastic on the Saturday morning but was very slow coming out and eggs under cooked on the Sunday morning which was the only let down but when I mentioned it I was totally reimbursed for all three immediately.
Looking forward to coming back and will definitely be staying here again :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hayley-b-1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for posting your review of Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. It is brilliant to hear that you had a great stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

With regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

For a budget hotel excellent comfort and value. Staff excellent as well. very convenient location for town centre and local attractions,will certainly stay at this hotel again, for what you pay it really cannot be faulted




  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. It is brilliant to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we sincerly hope that you will return to us again in the near future; to enjoy another fantastic stay.

With regards,

A Heron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here on Saturday evening last, booked at the last minute following an invite to a BBQ in Halifax. Easy to find , just follow the road into Halifax from M62 and always keep right.

First into the multi storey car park at around 7 ish, of this Plaza type complex that seem to be appearing in every town in the country, to be greeted by litter all over the place. After finding a parking spot on the top floor we very nearly paid £10 for an overnight stay but at the last moment saw the reduced fee for hotel guests at £7.00. The placards indicating the fees were stuffed with info that you could easily miss the reduced parking for hotel guests.. Most hotels in the rural areas we find have free parking so this was a little bit of a let down..

So instead of the £65.00 we paid for the room for the night, with the parking cost this became £75...i could have booked a Holiday Inn/Express or Marriott for a similar price.

The entrance to the hotel from the carpark was via a lift, to the ground floor, that was new but littered with pizza boxes and not too clean.

The entrance to the Premier Inn was directly across from the lifts, to the right TGI Fridays and to the left Harvester , Nandos (another story) and a multiplex just around the corner. Across and adjacent to the hotel entrance was the hotels restaurant (Beefeater I think). The entrance was very very bare and basic with a few chairs to the right and the small basic reception desk (small as in when that you would find when buying a mobile phone)..

We were greeted by the staff member on duty who then proceeded to give us all of the information for our stay at a record talking speed (information overload) the I have only ever heard at the end of those TV commercials where you get all info in 3 seconds. We were handed swipe keys that immediately failed to work as we went to get the lift to our room.
For some reason there seemed to be a lot of locked doors in these types of hotel.

The room was on the third orf five floors and was very basic. It was very well presented but this is a new hotel afterall.. The Aircon worked a treat for a new hotel but the room was very,very basic with nothing to make you feel at home and comfortable..

Do not believe all you see or here about the beds (lenny Henry, you little tinker you, telling porkies) in these hotels, ours was not as comfortable as we were led to believe but the pillows were very nice.. A decent nights sleep and a clean but sparse bathroom/shower room to use in the morning together with a friendly receptionist, who spoke normally bid us aduei when we left..

Would i use it again, yes as a last resort but not at the price charged..

Room Tip: find a different hotel if you have time to look.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malcolm r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to see that some aspects of your stay did not meet you expectations. We appreciate all of the feedback that you have provided us as it is invaluable. We hope, that dispite your experience you will give us another opportunity to deliver a brilliant stay. Thank you again.

With regards,

A Heron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
0.1 mi away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Halifax
Travelodge Halifax
#8 of 10 in Halifax
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#7 of 10 in Halifax
420 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
1.4 mi away
The Tower House Hotel
The Tower House Hotel
#6 of 10 in Halifax
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre

Address: Broad Street Plaza, Halifax HX1 1YA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Halifax
#1 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
#2 Family Hotel in Halifax
Price Range: £44 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Premier Inn located in the heart of Halifax Town Centre and part of a leisure development comprising a nine screen Vue cinema and multiple other leisure outlets. Parking is available nearby in the adjoining multi-story car park*. * Car park post code HX1 1YQ. Please note charges and height restrictions apply (please contact the hotel for further details). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing