We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, great hotel.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Mytholmroyd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great staff, great hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Lovely cheap hotel, very clean and great/helpful staff. I decided to spend my wedding night here so that all my guests could do the same and we could have breakfast togther,everyone was happy to do this as it was cheap and affordable and was great to see everyone in the beefeater for breakfast the next day!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthandLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear RuthandLaura,

Thank you for posting your review of Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. It is brilliant to hear that you have enjoyed your wedding night with us! and we will look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Thanks again.

With regards,

S Mapplebeck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    406
    164
    28
    9
    4
See reviews for
166
184
47
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dartford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Fantastic hotel with incredibly helpful and genuinely friendly staff. Had a really good stay would recommend it if you ever need to visit Halifax. Rooms really good for families as children have their own single beds rather than a sofa bed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for posting your review of Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. It is great to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us and that you found our team to be so friendly. We would be delighted to welcome you back again in the near future.

With regards,

S Mapplebeck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Reception staff were great and the checking in process extremely slick. The restaurant staff could not have been more helpful and for eating out there was plenty of choice outside the hotel. The room itself was immaculate and stocked with everything I needed except a biscuit to go with the tea! Close to the station and the town centre and my colleague took advantage of the car parking facilities. Great place to stay if you have to visit Halifax.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexnkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear alexnkaren,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. It is brilliant to hear that you had a great stay with us and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

With regards,

S Mapplebeck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel online for a one night stay to attend a wedding in the local area. We found the car park next to the hotel following the directions on the hotel site which makes life easy. Checking in was very smooth and plenty of space in the rooms and bathroom of a generous size too. Plenty of food options just outside the door of the hotel entrance. Great nights sleep and check out easy and anyone seen (staff) very helpful.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us and we hope that you will revisit us again in the near future. Until then, we will eagerly await welcoming you back. Thank you for staying with Premier Inn.

With regards,

S Mapplebeck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

There was a queue at reception when we first arrived but then we spotted the self service check in machines, their a brilliant idea! You put in your reservation number, add any further details needed and your keys are given out by the machines. The receptionist later made a point of speaking to us when she saw us and apologised that she missed us which was very nice. She asked us if there was anything we needed and when we said we need an iron she put it in our room for us while we went for dinner at the attached Beefeater. The car parking is a little bit confusing, we paid for parking whilst in the car park but found out we should have gone into the hotel to obtain a code for the hotels discounted rate of parking, so please remember this for your own visit. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and spacious as they usually are at Premier Inn but what made this Premier Inn a little bit more special and stand out from the rest was Dee the receptionist. She really is an asset to Premier Inn, she is so friendly and can't do enough to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. It is great to see that you have enjoyed a great stay with us. I shall pass on your kind words to Dahli as I am sure she will be thrilled by them. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon.

With regards,

S Mapplebeck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We are actually local - we live less than 2 miles from the Premier Inn at Broad Street Plaza. We stayed here at Christmas for one night (don't ask!) and the service was absolutely top-notch! Yes it's a Premier Inn located on a commercial hospitality plaza, so why expect anything else? The staff were great, even meeting my request for somewhere to dry my clothes and they supplied an ironing board. In particular, I don't remember the receptionist's name, but she checked us in and out rapidly, it was a dream. In terms if cleanliness, it is as clean, if not cleaner, than some 4- and 5-star hotels and it served a purpose. The Beefeater restaurant was brilliant at breakfast time; the range and quality of food early in the morning was great. I have stayed in many 3-, 4- and 5- star hotels in my time, and let's be honest, when it comes to breakfast, all you need is a wide choice, cooked well with good ingredients, nothing special. They certainly delivered! A great choice and no doubt I will consider Premier Inn at its other locations elsewhere in the UK. Yes, the parking is a problem and is rather steep, but this is not Premier Inn's problem - it's the fault of the people who own the Broad Street Plaza, but if I'm honest it was worth it to have a secure, well-lit location for my car while I was partying in Halifax overnight!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuzzbot2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Fuzzbot2014,

Thank you for posting another gleaming review of your experience whilst staying at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. It is a pleasure to see that you have enjoyed another great stay and that we are delivering on our brilliant standards!.

We hope that you will return to us soon to enjoy another great stay. Thanks again.

With regards,

S Mapplebeck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great staff, very freindly and helpfull thoughout my stay,

room well maintained and clean and plenty of places to eat and drink very close to hotel location............................................

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us and it would be brilliant to welcome you back soon.

With regards,

S Mapplebeck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
0.1 mi away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#8 of 10 in Halifax
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Tower House Hotel
The Tower House Hotel
#6 of 10 in Halifax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre

Property: Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
Address: Broad Street Plaza, Halifax HX1 1YA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Halifax
#1 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
#2 Family Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Premier Inn located in the heart of Halifax Town Centre and part of a leisure development comprising a nine screen Vue cinema and multiple other leisure outlets. Parking is available nearby in the adjoining multi-story car park*. * Car park post code HX1 1YQ. Please note charges and height restrictions apply (please contact the hotel for further details). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing