We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, quality hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Uley, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good value, quality hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

nice size family room, very clean and modern and perfect position for local restaurants etc.
Car park is opposite and the staff were really helpful and friendly
Breakfast was really good and the selection of fruit, cereal and cooked food was excellent (can get busy though)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your recent experience at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. It is brilliant to hear that you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we hope that you will return to us soon.

With regards,

S.Mapplebeck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    164
    28
    9
    4
See reviews for
167
184
47
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff ensured slightly early check in for us with ease as if no trouble at all. All the staff at this hotel were extremely friendly and made sure that they engaged with all guests to ensure that they have the best stay available. The rooms are very clean and well serviced with choice of pillows and all sleep guarantee Hypnos beds are great.


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. It is fantastic to hear that you had a brilliant stay and we hope that you will return to us in the fututre.

Thank you for all of your nice words,

With regards,

S. Mapplebeck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballymena
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

My recent stay here in this hotel was outstanding,the staff were excellent and the food was really good.Next time I stay in halifax this is where I will be staying guaranteed.Everything was really clean and fresh ,credit to the Company

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for posting your review of Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. It is brilliant to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

With regards,

S Mapplebeck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navan, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Couldnt of asked for a better week away hotel is in such a great spot to get around the town.The hotel is so clean and cannot say enough about all the staff they are all so so nice and always have a smile on there face and will help you with anything if need it.We had the great pleasure of checking in with Sheirdan she is such a lovely women.We had our breakfast in the hotel everyday and it was fab so tasty and cooked fresh when you order it.All staff in so nice also.The staff members that were on duty the day of my son birthday even made sure they got to wish him a happy birthday.Will defo be going back to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Charlotte2712,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. It is great to hear that you enjoyed a brilliant stay with us. I will pass on your kind words to Sheridan, who I am certain will be thrilled by your compliments. We hope that you will make a return visit to us in the near future as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back! Thanks again.

With regards,

S Mapplebeck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

A typical premier inn you know what your getting. Clean tidy and modern. We had a room on the 5th floor very quiet didn't hear a thing. Hotel is on complex with cinema and restaurants so very handy. You are 3 mins walk into town so nice to go exploring. For the Car park you need coins or be prepared to use the pay by card service. It's £7 day for hotel guests. Breakfast was mayhem in the beefeater but when you offer to feed kids for free I guess it goes with the territory. Coffee and breakfast was substantial so a good start to the day..

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your posting a review of your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. We are thrilled that you enjoyed a brilliant stay with us and we hope that you will return to us again soon to enjoy another great stay.

With regards,

S Mapplebeck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We arrived very late and jack guided us in despite it being almost midnight! He greeted me by name and chatted to my kids whilst Sheridan checked us in. My boys were starving and the restaurant was closed and they both helped me get a pizza delivered for my sons. These two literally could not do enough to help me. We were late, tired after a wedding and my bits were grotty but they totally turned it around and made things so much easier for me.

The room was clean big and comfortable, a great PI room, but this place gets a gold from me simply because of the 2 superheroes jack and Sheridan who went out of their way to help a harassed, tired mum and her children! Thank you so much xx

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jomiedmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for posting your gleaming review of your recent experience at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. It is fantastic to hear that Jack and Sheridan provided such a brilliant service for you. I will pass on your kind words to both of them and I am sure that they will be thrilled by your compliments. Thank you for staying with Premier Inn and we hope to see you again soon.

With regards,

S Mapplebeck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mytholmroyd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Lovely cheap hotel, very clean and great/helpful staff. I decided to spend my wedding night here so that all my guests could do the same and we could have breakfast togther,everyone was happy to do this as it was cheap and affordable and was great to see everyone in the beefeater for breakfast the next day!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthandLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear RuthandLaura,

Thank you for posting your review of Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre. It is brilliant to hear that you have enjoyed your wedding night with us! and we will look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Thanks again.

With regards,

S Mapplebeck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
0.1 mi away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
2.3 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
0.3 mi away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#8 of 10 in Halifax
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Tower House Hotel
The Tower House Hotel
#6 of 10 in Halifax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre

Property: Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
Address: Broad Street Plaza, Halifax HX1 1YA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Halifax
#1 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
#2 Family Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Premier Inn located in the heart of Halifax Town Centre and part of a leisure development comprising a nine screen Vue cinema and multiple other leisure outlets. Parking is available nearby in the adjoining multi-story car park*. * Car park post code HX1 1YQ. Please note charges and height restrictions apply (please contact the hotel for further details). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing