We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oats Royd Mill Holiday Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Crown Hotel(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Halifax(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
    US$85
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    US$90
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (64)
    Filter reviews
    64 results
    Traveller rating
    40
    16
    3
    2
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    40
    16
    3
    2
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewshebden bridgemaster bedroomallocated parkingsecure car parklovely apartmentliving areawi fikitchen equipmentstayed for one nightlocal pubpreservespeace and quieton arrivaldouble bedcodeschequeheating
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    44 - 49 of 64 reviews
    Reviewed 20 February 2014

    To be honest, we wondered whether there must be some catch as the prices seemed so reasonable. The reviews were all positive so we decided to take a chance and booked for two nights. We're so glad we did. We had a one bedroom apartment which was really lovely. It didn't have 'stunning' views but it looked out over some beautiful large stone houses, the mill pond with a steep hill beyond and one of those handsome stone chimneys that are to be found everywhere in those parts. We loved the view. Internally the apartment was lovely: bright, large comfortable, well equipped and warm. The bathroom was tremendous and large enough to hold a small party. The bedroom was fine too with a large built-in wardrobe and a comfortable bed with fresh, crisp sheets. We slept soundly.

    There were sufficient supplies for a good continental breakfast and there was a plentiful supply of tea and coffee to have a number of drinks through the day should you wish to stay in.

    The mill was not quite as remote as it appeared in the pictures but it was very quietly situated although easily accessible from main routes and motorways and convenient for places such as Hebden Bridge and Haworth.

    One problem, which was relatively minor for us but might be important for some, was that the internet did not appear to be functioning.

    We thoroughly recommend Oats Royd Mill apartments and we'll be back as soon as possible.

    • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
    4  Thank porkypeccary
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 January 2014

    We received the necessary e mail with all the security codes so access was easy.
    We stayed in room 66 which was really nice. It looks out over a couple of large stone houses and a hill at the back.
    The surrounding area is gorgeous.
    I would highly recommend this place. Can't wait to go again and believe me I am fussy, I hate pine furniture!!!!. There was none of that.
    Please go to Mooch in Hebden Bridge for a coffee.
    The Indian in Sowerby Bridge was great, Can't remember name but gets 5 stars on this site.
    Visit the idyllic village of Mill Bank just outside Sowerby Bridge.
    When my grandparents lived there it was much as it is now but less posh.
    It was all going to be demolished to make way for social housing but a group saved it. Thank goodness.

    Don't forget to bring cash or cheque. No one to take your money, it goes in a post box which to be honest needs to be more secure.

    • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
    1  Thank Ann B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 November 2013

    We had a lovely apartment with masses of space, well equipped and much better than a hotel room. The location is stunning and an easy drive into Hebden Bridge or to Haworth and surrounding areas.

    Pluses were a TV with free-view channels that actually worked, dishwasher, washing machine and full-size fridge/freezer.

    Breakfast was adequate, although I would have liked a loaf of bread instead of 4 slices in a zip-lock bag. Fair selection of jams/butter/cereals and everything you need to make a cuppa. But if you fancy a bacon or sausage sarnie in the morning we'd recommend heading into Hebden Bridage and checking out the Organic House Café. Also in the town is the White Lion pub, which has a cosy atmosphere and great staff, not to mention superb food!

    There were a few signs of wear and tear in the apartment, but overall it's of a very high standard. The only dislikes were the towels (certainly not 'luxury' - very cardboard, thin and smallish) and the bed/s - these were two metal framed, what I would term as kids beds, pushed together and the mattresses were thin, lumpy and creaked whenever we turned over in the night.

    Our apartment was at the back of the building so we didn't have the view over the rolling countryside, but we had a lovely balcony overlooking a pond and some small, hilly fields and it was nice to wake up to the sounds of the countryside in the morning.

    Payment is by cheque or cash into a mailbox in the main foyer of the building - for security's sake we chose to post a cheque.

    We will definitely return to these apartments, great value for money and a fantastic location. Customer service was great too. Highly recommended.

    Room Tip: If planning to spend a lot of time chilling out in the apartment in the day it might be worth paying the extra for an apartment at the front just for the views, but our apartment at the back still had a pleasant enough outlook and was lovely and peaceful.
    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank frillydonkey
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 November 2013

    Stayed here a few times this year, a clean modern apartment with everything you would need, just bring your own food and drink or a couple of takeaways not too far away. It is very isolated but that just adds to its charm for me. very secure car park. If you want to getaway for a quiet weekend amongst beautiful scenery in West Yorkshire this is the place to stay, better than most 5 star hotels. Look forward to staying again soon

    • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Geoffw6
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 November 2013

    My partner and I have just returned from a nights stay at these apartments.

    We actually had a very nice stay...until I received a highly snotty email from the management accusing us of not making payment.

    Upon arrival at the apartments you have to make a cash payment in an envelope (and post it through a box) which...we did. I actually put £5 extra in the envelope because I was so impressed by the standard of apartment.

    Much to my disgust I received an email upon my return home ACCUSSING us of not paying.

    The tone of the email was disgusting and I'm still awaiting a phone call from the management team to clear the matter up.

    All in all, lovely apartments, shocking management.

    • Stayed: November 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank SDavies32
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews