We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Beefeater Halifax Town Centre
Ranked #34 of 339 Restaurants in Halifax
Price range: US$5 - US$26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Beefeater opened their doors back in 1974, and were driven by a passion for glorious steak. Mouth-watering cuts at mouth-watering prices was their motto. Reassuringly nothing's changed, these things still drive them today and they always will. Beefeater believe in two things, a warm friendly welcome and serving incredible steak that you can kick back, relax and enjoy. Make sure you stop by whether you're visiting the Eureka Museum, The Piece Hall or Borough Market - you're sure of a warm welcome & mouth-watering food
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Came today 25th june 2018 with my boyfriend. We was literally the only table in at the time, 3 waiters working and it took a while for someone to come ask us if we'd like drinks and take our order. Starter was fine no complaints. We both ordered a steak and i ended up having to pick 3 medium legnth hairs off my steak when i told someone he said no one had black hair forgetting i had seen the chef who had long dark hair in a bun and also a pretty long beard not in a net! Felt like they didnt care at all and they was going to charge me for a fillet steak i did not eat!!!! Awful service wont go again and we was really good customers who usually thought it was ok. Made it worse that the waiting staff decided to make it very obvious that they was talking about me. Who wouldn't complain about 3 hairs on their food????????

4  Thank jadeb97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeefeaterTeam, Manager at Beefeater Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

First of all, thank you very much for your feedback. Feedback is always appreciated in order to help us to build on and improve our levels of customer service and quality. I apologise for your disappointing experience and shall discuss the situation further with the rest of the team to ensure that this does not occur again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018

A hot Sunday afternoon main menu dinner. Excellent steaks cooked to perfection with a great service by Costel S to boot.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 889macom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeefeaterTeam, Manager at Beefeater Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

First of all, thank you very much for the kind words. Feedback is always appreciated in order to help us to build on and improve our levels of customer service and quality. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us last Sunday and shall pass on your comments to Costel. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Went with a friend for lunch from £5 saver menu. The service was very friendly and the food was cooked fresh, which meant it wasn't served particularly quickly but it was lovely and hot on arrival. Portion size wasn't big but for lunch and for £5 it was still very good value. Would very happily go back as was made to feel my custom was appreciated.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SJLMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeefeaterTeam, Manager at Beefeater Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

First of all, thank you very much for your kind words. Feedback is always appreciated in order to help us to build on and improve our levels of customer service and quality. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and look forward to serving you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Came in on 19th June around half 6 seated at a table near the window in the booth the seats in the booth was ripped and bit worse for wear need replacing looked scruffy the food arrived steak not cooked as ordered steak full of blood and staff was only interested on clearing the tables and getting the customers out will be back again but we must of come on a bad day as normally can’t fault the restaurant.

2  Thank stewboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeefeaterTeam, Manager at Beefeater Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

First of all, thank you very much for your feedback. Feedback is always appreciated in order to help us to build on and improve our levels of customer service and quality. I apologise for your disappointing experience and we aim to make sure that you receive a more positive one upon your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We live about 100 meters from the restaurant making ourselves frequent visitors. Great food, wonderful service.. Sirloin steak is my personal favorite.. They also serve garlic butter sauce on special request :) very warm place.. The price can be a bit on the higher side, however the food et service is totally worth each penny!

Thank talkscnstantly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeefeaterTeam, Manager at Beefeater Halifax Town Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you very much for the kind words. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience and enjoyed your Sirloin! Please feel free to give us a call when you're next planning on visiting and we shall be more than happy to accommodate. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beefeater Halifax Town Centre also viewed

Halifax, West Yorkshire
 
Halifax, West Yorkshire
Halifax, West Yorkshire
 
Halifax, West Yorkshire
Halifax, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Beefeater Halifax Town Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing