We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality Italian food and Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Italy deli and wine co ltd - CLOSED

Little Italy deli and wine co ltd
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quality Italian food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

My girlfriend and I have visited this deli 4 times throughout 2013 with the last visit on Saturday evening with friends. The quality of food and service has always been first class and I highly recommend a visit to this establishment. The selection of authentic italian food and wines is exceptional value for money and the quality is undeniable. Hats off to Steve the owner and his staff for bringing a true touch of italian class to Halifax that is delivered with the perfect ambience.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
united kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A real feel of Italy in west yorks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

What a gem. We love travelling in Italy and just entering this cafe we felt all the ambience and authenticity of the real thing. Although the menu is limited the choice is all delicious and appealing - presentation is second to none with amazing fresh flavours and generous portions. The staff are so friendly and knowledgable and the whole experience was well worth repeating very often. We have found a new venue in the heart of Halifax and we can,t wait to return - probably on Thursdays
At apperativo time - after 5.00 pm when you can enjoy a drink with free nibbles.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fabfrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Italian Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We love this place! We have ordered sandwiches of all varieties and adore the huge antipasti selection that you can order. The variety and range of food you get is great and it's difficult to stop even when you're about to burst. For two people you can have this antipasti platter (meats, cheeses, salad, bread, olives, mushrooms, artichokes, sundried tomatoes and more) but also a bottle of wine for £25. It truly is a gem and a treat to enjoy!

Don't fancy a big meal...order delicious ice cream or have some of the pastries! BEAUTIFUL! Since we moved to Halifax we have been at least once a week and the staff are really friendly.

Highly recommended for any time of the day!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank imp12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian with great ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

A lovely social experience in an environment with great ambience.

The anti pasto is beautifully presented with an eclectic mix of meats, bread, salads, cheeses. we had the sharing platter - £24.95 with a bottle of wine - it's hearty platter too.

Good choice of drinks.

Very authentic Italian range of produce.

More than happy to refer to others

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hizz67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Had a fantastic night. Great food, wine and hospitality. It's good to find such a nice place where you can go and it sooo doesn't feel like you are in halifax. It's all in the name......

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dazdunne1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Italy deli and wine co ltd also viewed

Halifax, West Yorkshire
 
Luddenden Foot, Halifax
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing