We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELIGHTFUL”
Review of Boggart Brig Tea Room - CLOSED

Boggart Brig Tea Room
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“DELIGHTFUL”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Not sure what AndyCH wanted from his visit but we had the best experience and believe me we've visited lots of Tea Rooms. This is a delightful gem in a superb location. The ladies who served and prepared our food were very friendly and efficient. We had morning coffee and scone, went off for a walk around the reservoir and went back for a very late lunch. All in all a lovely experience and we will be back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cameranel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mirfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely find!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

After a long walk round Ogden with our dog Rufus we wanted something to eat and noticed the sign for this amazing tea room. From the moment we entered were greeted by a lovely lady who took our order and explained the specials board. We had a BIG pot of tea and were offered more hot water. My partner had a beef sandwich and I had a tuna sandwich, both came with crisps and a side salad (lovely touch). Would recommend a visit to this place if your a local to Halifax (as I am) or a visitor. 5 Star!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KyleAllchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice and could be excellent”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The whole experience was good and could so easily be outstanding with just a few tweaks. For example use real leaf tea rather than tea bags and provide a wider selection, this is a tea room after all. Replace the boring sliced bread with something more rustic or at least offer the choice. Of course it goes without saying the bread would need to be fresh daily. Clean the dead insects off the window sill.
We enjoyed our visit and will likely return. I hope Boggart Brig has asperations to move just a little more up market.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyCH_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This little tea room is worth visiting Ogden for, even on a dull day. The setting is gorgeous. The tea room is inside a family's house and this just adds to its charm. It is really tastefully decorated and feels homely yet you feel very comfortable there and not as though you are invading on somebody's private space! The menu is just big enough and everything is just fantastic quality. You can tell they only buy good ingredients. The service is always friendly and efficient, even when they are very busy. We went twice in one day as it's so good! Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Becci B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Really lovely place to have breakfast ,lunch and tea .Very friendly ,dogs allowed and food a cut above the rest . Fantastic place to sit outside on a sunny day .

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sustenance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boggart Brig Tea Room also viewed

Halifax, West Yorkshire
 
Halifax, West Yorkshire
 
Luddenden Foot, Halifax
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing