We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Central Location”
Review of Leychar Halifax - CLOSED

Leychar Halifax
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Leychar is a husband and wife team, here at leychar we strive for fantastic food and service, we have a fab team with us all working towards the same goal creating that memorable dining experience whether it be for breakfast,lunch.or evening meal, maybe even a bottle of wine to share after a long day at work all are welcome at LEYCHAR cafebar bistro halifax judy&tam,leychar halifax WE ARE NOW SERVING DRAUGHT LARGERS CARLSBERG £1.99 A PINT ,,,,,,,,,,
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Myself and family are regular visitors and have visited for breakfast, lunch and dinner (not all on the same day). Food is great, excellent value for money. The owners are great just what you need from a local restaurant. Would definitely recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CarolynCollinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judith l, Owner at Leychar Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Carolyn
Thank you for the support you are giving us.
Tam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

Whenever I'm in Halifax I always pop in for lunch or just a cup of tea! Friendly staff and lots of choice on the menu.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judith l, Owner at Leychar Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Jane
Thank you for your support.
Tam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Lovely warm welcoming place to eat, plenty of choice and our meal was delicious. Finished with rhubarb crumble which was one of the best crumbles ever!! Service was second to none and nothing was too much trouble. Would certainly recommend and will definitely be visiting again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judith l, Manager at Leychar Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Diane
Thank you for your positive comment. Tam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We have tried this place once at a Lunchtime and I have to say it was nothing special food wise. I drive past it many times during the week and it also appears to have erratic opening times - sometimes it's open and at other times locked up. I really don't see what people are raving about. I probably won't return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bertie727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judith l, Owner at Leychar Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2013

Hi, there thankyou for your review although you say you visited us in nov 2012 we didn't open till dec 2012, our opening hours used to be 8.00am untill 9.00pm Mon- Sat, but we have recently changed our opening hours to 10.00am-9.00pm Mon-Sat which we display in our windows, as far as our business is concerned we don't make any claims we leave that to our customers to form their own opinion about us, the only thing we want to make a point of is good friendly and attentive service along with freshly cooked qulity food sold at a reasonable price, rest of it we leave it to customers to decide wheather they like what they are getting from us and if they want to visit us again, many thanks Tam & Judy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We have visited Leychar several times for both breakfast and lunch. The owner is very friendly and helpful and makes an excellent cappuccino! The lunchtime special is a great deal - and more than enough to fill the hungriest visitor. I would recommend the breakfast sausage in ciabatta - delicious meaty sausages in a soft and fresh ciabatta at a very reasonable price.
Need to try the evening menu next!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Odette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judith l, Owner at Leychar Halifax, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Odette
Thank you for your kind words and support.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leychar Halifax also viewed

Halifax, West Yorkshire
 
Luddenden Foot, Halifax
Stainland, Halifax
 
Halifax, West Yorkshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing