We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good home cooked food!”

The New Prospect Inn
Ranked #68 of 303 Restaurants in Halifax
Price range: US$6 - US$22
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
West Yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good home cooked food!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Delighted to find our local pub open again and under new management. The new owners are keen to spread the word and so are we after recently eating there twice. The service and the food were excellent. Home cooked chips amazing and large portion sizes an added bonus! Highly recommend you give it a try .....

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JonesyWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    14
    11
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great place will be returning with family.”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Had a lovely evening, staff are friendly and welcoming. Food was delicious. The garlic mushrooms are amazing. Enjoyed my meal so much will defiantly going back with the rest of the family.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lexijayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The staff are extremely friendly and couldn’t do enough, the food was fantastic, especially the home cooked chips. There is a great range of real ales and ciders so there should be something for everyone.

Very reasonably priced considering the portion sizes which were very generous. Would recommend to anyone wanting to have a great evening with good food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Good beer better food”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

I called in as I had heard the pub had reopened, there was a choice of four cask ales and a good lager choice, I wasnt going to eat but after seeing and smelling other dinners food I couldnt resist I opted for the sunday dinner. There was a choice of beef or ham and it was delicious, washed down with a few wainwrights. Will definitely be spreading the word that its back open and on form.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank samtheman1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Best place I have been for years, good choice of real ale and a good selection of fresh food on the menu, was welcomed with a big smile and a nice greeting, had mozzarella dippers which where delicious, followed by the minted lamb kofta on a greek salad. I have paid far more for worse at alot of places great value for money. Definatly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank n0tfussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The New Prospect Inn also viewed

Halifax, West Yorkshire
Halifax, West Yorkshire
 
Halifax, West Yorkshire
Halifax, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The New Prospect Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing