We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed every moment of my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Tower House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucestershire -England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyed every moment of my stay”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Huge thanks to the whole team for looking after me. I arrived late and tired after a long days drive. From the moment I stepped into the hotel I was treated wonderfully. The room was amazing , I adored every part of it. The bathroom was luxurious with a huge freestanding bath. A delicious meal was brought to my room as I had work to complete, then finally I slept like a baby in the huge luxury bed! What more could I ask for. I will be back, especially if room 1 is available xx

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlathefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    50
    20
    4
    7
See reviews for
123
97
13
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We booked at short notice but received a warm and great reception. Our room was superb, facilities exceptional and the food, well what can one say, great seems a poor comment.
Will certainly be booking again, as we originally came from this area and have now found a retreat to return to time and time again. Thanks to Robert and all his staff, keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Just trust and you will enjoy all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was very nice and had a clean modern toilet/shower room. Tea,coffee,milk and biscuits provided also a flat screen TV and free car parking.

We ate here on the 2nd night and it was delicious, we had pizza and you could choose your own toppings.

The staff were all very helpful.

Thank you we enjoyed our stay and will stay here again if we have to visit Halifax

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank down2earthgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I chose the Tower House for the birthday party of my little princess and am I glad I did!!

The staff really couldn't do enough for us, all the planning was just to the very last detail, the food was lovely and all the parents complimented on what a great afternoon it was! And I have to say a special thank you to Rob & Nicola for the surprise visit from Santa, that just ended the afternoon perfectly!

We will definitely be back to sample the carvery which smelled delicious!

Thanks to everyone involved.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

On a rather sad occasion, a meal following my father’s funeral service, I can safely say that Rob, Nicola and all the hotel staff provided outstanding service, excellent food and particularly the flexibility that was required over guest numbers on the day.

Rob listened very carefully during the planning discussions to ensure all was set up correctly, so that the staff would be able to provide an efficient, caring and professional service. It exceeded our expectations, for which my mother and I are sincerely grateful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank World_City_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

In December 2013 I decided to throw my daughter a 5th birthday party at The Tower House.....this was truly one to remember!

Every detail from the food to the party games was ran perfectly! The staff really couldn't do enough for us....I cannot thank the office staff enough for their help and organisation, my daughter was made to feel like a princess. The surprise visit from Father Christmas just topped the afternoon off perfectly!

A big massive thank you to everyone at The Tower House, especially Stacey, Sally & Jess in the office for such fantastic service! We'll definitely be back to sample the carvery which smelled delicious!!

Nick & Lou

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mummy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 December 2013

From the first moment we saw the Tower House we knew it was where we wanted to get married and it did not disappoint. Rob, Nicola and the rest of the staff were fantastic, the food (Lamb Shank) was the brilliant. It is a cracking venue, very personal and you can tell that everyone there is really dedicated to making your day as special as it deserves to be. The accommodation is spot on. All guests have said what a fantastic day and we would recommend going to the Tower House for any function or just for some food to anyone we know.
James & Kate (Mr & Mrs Symonds)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowerHouse, Owner at The Tower House Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your lovely Wedding day at The Tower House Hotel.
From our managers Rob and Nicola, Office manager Stacey, Chefs Andy and Simon to bar staff manager Emma, cleaners and all the other wonderful people who work for the Hotel, too many to mention, but who all play a very important part in making each occasion special, I want to say thank you for choosing our Hotel. We are so glad you and your friends and family enjoyed the Lamb Shanks, I will pass that on to our Chefs. We hope to see you again soon.
. Once again thank you. Susan Holt owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halifax
3.3 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
1.4 mi away
The New Hobbit
The New Hobbit
#1 of 1 in Sowerby Bridge
290 reviews
1.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Halifax
Travelodge Halifax
#7 of 10 in Halifax
214 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Rock Hotel
The Rock Hotel
#10 of 10 in Halifax
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tower House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tower House Hotel

Property: The Tower House Hotel
Address: Tower House Hotel Master Lane | Pye Nest,Sowerby Bridge, Halifax HX2 7EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Halifax
#2 Business Hotel in Halifax
#3 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tower House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your The Tower House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tower House Hotel Halifax, West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing