We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect wedding :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Tower House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We got married here on 3 May 2014 and had an absolutely perfect day.

The Tower House really shone through out of the other venues we considered. Robert, Nicola, Sally and all the team were always really friendly and they are very organised and responded to all our calls and emails really quickly. It's like nothing was too much trouble, no matter how big or small.

Both in the run-up to our wedding and on the big day, I genuinely did feel like we could just relax and enjoy being the bride and groom, knowing that everything was being taken care of.

We got ready (hair, make-up, dresses/suits etc.) at the Tower House and then had the ceremony through to the wedding breakfast and evening reception with buffet there. We booked exclusivity and were a big party, including several children, but everything ran so smoothly, they even did really nice kids meals and novelty puddings for the little ones. All food delicious, all staff excellent, rooms lovely - had a beautiful ceremony and a cracking party afterwards!

Can't stop talking about the wedding and can't thank the Tower House enough (can't wait to go back for carvery and a dessert either!!)

Room Tip: The bridal suite is gorgeous (and really spacious, which is good for getting ready!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowerHouse, Owner at The Tower House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear guest thank you for choosing The Tower House Hotel for your wedding venue.We are frequently praised for the friendly yet professional manner that we run our business, every bride and groom should feel relaxed and confident that their Wedding day is being run smoothly and professionally leaving them chance to relax and enjoy their day.When you book exclusivity it assures you that everyone you see at your wedding is family or a friend and as been invited by you. Thank you for mentioning the children's meals, it is important to us that they are well catered for as well. Also a big thank you for saying our honeymoon suite is gorgeous, we love to see peoples faces when they see it for the first time, we are very proud that everyone loves it. A bride and groom should spend their wedding night in something extra special, also the bathroom is always a big hit.We hope you have a wonderful future together as husband and wife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

we stayed at the tower house the day before our daughter's wedding,rob was great and let my husband's brother let his dogs come in due to the hotel was quiet,we had food there and we had excellent service and terrific food.on the wedding day rob,nicola and all the staff were fanatic everything ran smoothly from the service, food speeches night do and an excellent buffet meal at night.the room we had was lovely,clean and not too warm .rob and nicola went out of there way to make this day special for our daughter,and even remembered one of the guest's only liked peppermint tea when the tea and coffee was served and she was so delighted of the attention they give her.all i can say is thank you very much xx and to all the readers please go down even its for lunch evening meal or sunday carvery its a lovely place to go to

Room Tip: number 11 nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicola l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowerHouse, Owner at The Tower House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest thank you so much for your wonderful review about your daughters Wedding. Rob, Nic and all members of staff try their best to make every Wedding run smoothly, I will pass your comments on to them. Also thank you for mentioning to future customers to pop down and try other things that are on offer, our Weddings are just a part of the many things we have on offer. Glad your dogs were well catered for. We wish your daughter and Son in- law all the best for their future together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I came here for a networking event in April and was extremely impressed with the place having last visited 8 years ago prior to the new owners and revamping. We were made to feel very welcome, everything was spotlessly clean. And the best bit of all was the amazing buffet we were given. The food was excellent - so much choice and everything of a high standard. Absolutely fabulous - I could easily have stayed for the rest of the afternoon demolishing the remains of the buffet. I have never had such a delicious buffet anywhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wickedgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We've just returned from our son's wedding which was held at The Tower House Hotel, the whole experience can only be described as outstanding, from arriving on the Friday the day before the wedding we decided to stay at the hotel and was accommodated without delay by Robert and his team. Indeed Robert, Nicola and the team have been incredibly supportive not just on the wedding day but in the weeks leading upto it where any queries or concerns were addressed professionally and in a timely manner. What could have been a very stressful event was actually anything but. If you are planning a wedding in the area then I would recommend you research this hotel as in our experience it was faultless.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chedd0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our son and daughter in law were married here on 3rd May with a Wedding breakfast & evening party. Robert, Nicola & their staff are excellent and from the first time we visited in planning the wedding through the whole day, nothing was too much trouble and they were committed to making every aspect of the day stress free and perfect. A huge thank you.
With a wedding reception for 110 the food was beautiful as was the buffett in the evening. We have had so many compliments from the guests on the venue & food.
A big thank you for a perfect day.

PS: Whilst planning the wedding over the last few months we also have sampled the Sunday Carvery several times and thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Our daughter got married here on the 3rd of may.
We cannot thank the staff at The Tower House enough for all the hard work and effort they put in to making this day a day to remember.
Every thing was done to the highest standard possible, nothing was too much trouble, staff and service was excellent.
We had 110 guests in the day and 160 in the evening.
Thank you so much Tower House for a day to remember.

Room Tip: I would highly recommend it for a wedding venue. We looked at a lot of places and are so glad we pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kitslano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowerHouse, Owner at The Tower House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest,thank you for choosing The Tower House Hotel for your daughters Wedding.We are so pleased everything was to a high standard, and for praising our hard working staff.All the best to your daughter and son in-law for a very happy future together as man and wife.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My brother's wedding was held here and I have to say that the entire experience was fantastic.

Robert the owner was very welcoming and clearly a genuine friendly person who would do anything to help. He genuinely cared on a personal level that the wedding was a complete success.

The whole experience was great from wedding rehearsal to breakfast the day after the wedding.

I was thoroughly impressed by the entire experience and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to book their wedding.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattdiver700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowerHouse, Owner at The Tower House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your lovely review of our Hotel. One of many great qualities Rob posses is to make everyone feel comfortable and special, and of course as you mentioned he would do anything to help.A long with the rest of our team I would like to thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halifax
3.3 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
1.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
1.4 mi away
The New Hobbit
The New Hobbit
#1 of 1 in Sowerby Bridge
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Halifax
Travelodge Halifax
#8 of 10 in Halifax
226 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Rock Hotel
The Rock Hotel
#9 of 10 in Halifax
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tower House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tower House Hotel

Address: Tower House Hotel Master Lane | Pye Nest,Sowerby Bridge, Halifax HX2 7EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Halifax
#2 Business Hotel in Halifax
#3 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range: £66 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tower House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your The Tower House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tower House Hotel Halifax, West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing