We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at Tower House Hotel. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Tower House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Mistley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Stay at Tower House Hotel. ”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

I arrived here on 9th August and had a great one night stay. The room was first rate, staff very friendly and ate in the Hotels Restaurant. The food was excellent and very good value as was the room itself. Would certainly stay here again if in the area.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Flying_Demon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    47
    18
    3
    6
See reviews for
123
91
12
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I stayed recently at the hotel and l can not fault it, the staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. My room was clean and very comfortable. I would definately recommend the Towerhouse . . . . Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rambo1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Absolutely stunning hotel, amazing, enthusiastic and extremely polite staff. Lovely and clean, what more can I say! I shall definitely be back with my family and will be recommending this hotel in future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Had a disaster at home and was looking for a somewhere to stop overnight. Booked at the last minute but certainly was not disappointed. The staff simply could not do enough for us their attention to detail was wonderful. We stayed in a lovely room clean fresh and the bed was really comfortable. We had a meal in the restaurant and it was scrummy... We have been to this hotel on a number of occasions to functions such and weddings and the theme evenings and it never fails to impress us. No paying for parking and its in such nice surroundings I would definately recommend the Sunday carvery is great the whole place as such a good name in our area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Visited The Tower House Hotel for an Anniversary and it was lovely! The food was great! The service is excellent, All staff are very polite and welcoming. I couldn't find a single fault. The hotel manager was a star!. The place is very clean. You feel very welcomed and at home! would defiantly recommend!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Amellia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Went for a 25th wedding anniversary, stayed overnight also. The staff here are a credit to the hotel, nothing is too much for them and the hotel manager is fantastic! Food is fab and the hotel rooms are very clean! Great location

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gladwinwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowerHouse, Owner at The Tower House Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear guest, thank you for your lovely review. We are so happy you enjoyed your 25th Wedding Anniversary and stay. Our rooms are modern and comfy and our cleaners would like to thank you for saying they were clean.On behalf of our manager, Chef's and staff thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The Tower House ... well what can I say other than AMAZING ! ... We came for an anniversary meal midweek, we was greeted by the hotel manager as soon as we walked in the door, the staff were very quick and efficient, I could not fault the service.

Then there is the food - The whole meal was faultless, we had opted to have our our meal from the specials board at the choice of the chef, I think he must have known me better than I know myself for what I wouldn't choose myself the meal was perfect and cooked to perfection.
He chose smoked duck on a bed of feta and beet root with an orange sauce.
Rack of lamb with parsnip purée, fondant potato and wilted greens ( oh my the parsnip purée was to die for, I could have eaten a bowl full )

I would advise anybody who is eating here to check out the specials board and ask for recommendations

I just cannot wait to go back, I've not been able to stop talking about my Tower House experience I'm a very very happy customer

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TowerHouse, Owner at The Tower House Hotel, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Dear guest thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review, it's always a bonus to know a guest as had a wonderful stay with us. Our head Chef takes great pride in the special's board, it allows him to be a bit more adventurous, it is very popular with our diners. We have a new Chef and a long with our head Chef they are producing some exciting new dishes, and we are hoping that customers will begin to think of The Tower House Hotel as a restaurant and not just an hotel where guests dine. As always our managers and staff are on hand to make your meal friendly and enjoyable, I do hope this will encourage you and others to call again.Once again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halifax
3.3 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
1.4 mi away
The New Hobbit
The New Hobbit
#1 of 1 in Sowerby Bridge
281 reviews
1.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#8 of 10 in Halifax
339 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
2.7 mi away
The Rock Hotel
The Rock Hotel
#10 of 10 in Halifax
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tower House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tower House Hotel

Property: The Tower House Hotel
Address: Tower House Hotel Master Lane | Pye Nest,Sowerby Bridge, Halifax HX2 7EW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Halifax
#2 Business Hotel in Halifax
#3 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Tower House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Tower House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tower House Hotel Halifax, West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing