We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Good rooms convenient location but very very average food (but cheap)

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with a door opening onto the car park
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyCouple_Somerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalifaxPI, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Halifax Souht Premier Inn. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the seal on outside doors, which we have since addressed. We hope to see you back again soon!
Kind regards,
Gemma Newbitt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2012

Stayed here on a Friday & Saturday night to visit our daughter. Lovely location by the canal just on the outskirts of town and about 3 miles from the M62.
Parking right outside the rooms and no need to use the car as taxis are very reasonable.
The only complaint is the doors on the downstairs rooms could do with new seals on as there was a bit of a draft but we kept the heating on high so no real problem.
Rooms kept very clean and very pleasant staff.
Food at the Brewers Fayre was good value for money

Room Tip: Can park outside your hotel room if on the ground floor
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markwcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalifaxPI, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to at Halifax South Premier Inn. I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we noted your comments about the outside doors, which have now been replaced and also new seals added for customer satsifaction. I hope you will visit us again soon!
Kind Regards
Gemma Newbitt
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Good value stay and ideal for business in Halifax. Friendly welcome from Gemma, with good clean functional room. Next to Brewers Fayre which seemd popular with locals and served very reasonably priced food.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psychoeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalifaxPI, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to seeing you again hopefully at Halifax South Premier Inn
Kind Regards
Gemma Newbitt
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Simple, Clean and now cheaper WiFi. Pretty much all you need on a stop over

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeepdaleWasps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalifaxPI, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Thank you taking the time to review Halifax South Premier Inn. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoy the changes in WiFi which were in response to our customers feedback. I hope that we can welcome you back again soon!
Kind Regards
Gemma Newbitt
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

First time at a Premier Inn purchased room on line easy check in room facilities good and clean eating facilities and service was second to non very friendly staff nothing was to much trouble what a change to have service with a smile our thanks to all at Halifax south for making our weekend stay very pleasant will use Premier Inns again

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalifaxPI, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Halifax South Premier Inn and I will ensure to pass on your kind words to the team. I hope that we can welcome you back again soon!
Kind Regards,
Gemma Newbitt
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Had a brilliant overnight stay. Clean and quiet room, powerful shower and big comfy bed etc. Staff genuinely welcoming, makes a change from so many po-faced people working in the service industry. It really made our stay pleasant. Restaurant for breakfast good too - lots of choice and poached eggs were cooked to perfection. Would definitely return here to stay. Thank you Halifax Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QwertyWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalifaxPI, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Halifax Premier Inn. I will pass your kind words on to the team and I hope that we can welcome you back again soon!
Kind regards, Gemma Newbitt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

Stay here when visiting relatives in Halifax, always get a pleasant welcome from friendly helpful staff.
The rooms are a good size and clean, the bed is huge and comfortable, and you can set your own temperature with the thermostat. Tea and coffe in the room and you only have to ask for more if needed. The setting is very nice near the canal, there is a restaurant/bar nearby we have only had a drink there but the food looked nice. I would recommend this Premier Inn to anyone it really is good value, book in adavance to get a £29 room.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalifaxPI, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

I am so glad that you enjoy staying with us at Halifax Premier Inn and thank you for you kind words. We hope to welcome you back again very soon!
Kind regards, Gemma Newbitt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halifax
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Halifax
Travelodge Halifax
#7 of 10 in Halifax
218 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
1.4 mi away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The New Hobbit
The New Hobbit
#1 of 1 in Sowerby Bridge
304 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Tower House Hotel
The Tower House Hotel
#6 of 10 in Halifax
381 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel

Address: Huddersfield Road | Salterhebble Hill, Halifax HX3 0QT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Halifax
#5 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
#5 Business Hotel in Halifax
Price Range: £46 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M62. Conveniently located for Halifax and Soweby Bridge train stations and shops and local amenities Halifax town centre is only 2 miles away. Calderdale Royal Hospital is a short 5min walk away. The picturesque canal-side location of Halifax Premier Inn has everything you'd expect; incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant, The Watermill, serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing