We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PEACEFUL STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2012

SUPERB STAFF.nice,friendly and chatty,male staff member overnite on reception excellent!

Room Tip: Our room was clean and tidy not as big as some rooms weve stayed in at premiers but adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindagaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalifaxPI, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and I will ensure this is passed on to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back at Halifax South Premier Inn.
Kind Regards
Gemma Newbitt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

stayed at the premier inn ,for a very good price the room was nice and very clean,the staff were helpful.
A winner

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrchrisShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalifaxPI, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback and glad you had a pleasent stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Kind Regards
Gemma Newbitt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Premier inns are clean, warm and usually fairly modern. I stay in a lot of premier inns, and this one is no different. The difference hear is Adrain the receptionist. He wenty the. Extra mile make every thing as you wanted it. Nothing was too much trouble.
Nice surroundings for a hotel.

Stayed: April 2012
3  Thank MEknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalifaxPI, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2012

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and Adrian will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves at Halifax South Premier Inn. I look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kind regards,
Gemma Newbitt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This was the first time we had stayed in a premier inn. The hotel was lovely and clean and the family room was very spacious. All the staff were very friendly and polite. We stayed two nights and despite the hotel having a busy road out the front and a railway behind it you could not hear either of them from the road.
The room had a flat screen TV, tea and coffee (no decaff) and a very large (6ft?) bed. My son who is 13 had a foldaway bed which was fine. We had a small issue on the last night with the bathroom fan of an a joining room sticking which was causing loud vibrations through our room every time the occupant used it, but the gentleman on reception has promised to check it out, and certainly made us feel that we were not making a fuss telling him. The room cost us £29 a night and was well worth the price. My son took his laptop and we purchased 24 hours of wifi for him for £3 which I felt was perfectly reasonable.
Next to the hotel was a restaurant (The Watermill) which served good food at a very reasonable price. They do a different themed buffet every night at a very good £5.99 per person or a normal menu both of which were very nice. Also if you fancy a walk the Hebble Trail just opposite the hotel is a nice walk along the old canal, and will take you into Halifax town.
All in all a very nice short break and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalifaxPI, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. I look forward to welcoming you back at Halifax South Premier Inn.
Kind regards,
Gemma Newbitt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Friendly welcome
Rooms fresh and clean, some odor from the salterhebble sewage works but otherwise a trainable stay for 29 pounds a night. Would have preferred free wifi all the time. Food at attached pub poor would skip eating here and head into town.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bosskunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalifaxPI, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2012

Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I look forward to welcoming you back at Halifax South Premier Inn.
Kind regards,
Gemma Newbitt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

With my daughter, grandson and his pal, both aged 8 we stayed overnight so that we could visit the Eureka children's museum. This PI is ideally situated as the journey to the museum took less than 15 minutes. The boys were very excited about everything and the hotel is very child friendlly; crayons and colouring book on arrival; a spacious room; a safe play area; lots of choice for breakfast. It added up to a relaxed and comfotable overnight stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalifaxPI, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2012

Thanks for your review. I’m glad you had a good stay with us at Halifax South Premier Inn and I hope to see you on your next trip.
Kind regards,
Gemma Newbitt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed recently with my wife over a weekend. Usual Premier Inn arrangement - consistent quality of accommodation and a very helpful chap on the desk at check in and check out. The Inn is next to a canal a mile or so out of town, with easy walking access up the river to the town or down the canal into the country. Food served at the Watermill Brewers' Fayre on the same site. Food here was OK - we had dinner and breakfast. For dinner the place was quite crowded in the evenings - worth maybe reserving a table on a Saturday night. Make sure you sit away from the doors near the balcony - they were forever opening and closing due to kids going in and out, and adults too - presumably for a smoke. As a result, if you are too mear the door you will be left in a draught. The restaurant staff did not seem too bothered about thiis but we and many other diners moved away from seating in this area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheshireJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalifaxPI, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback about your stay. I look forward to seeing you again!
Kind regards,
Gemma Newbitt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Halifax
1.5 mi away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Halifax
Travelodge Halifax
#8 of 10 in Halifax
224 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Tower House Hotel
The Tower House Hotel
#6 of 10 in Halifax
387 reviews
4.0 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
2.4 mi away
The New Hobbit
The New Hobbit
#1 of 1 in Sowerby Bridge
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel

Address: Huddersfield Road | Salterhebble Hill, Halifax HX3 0QT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Halifax
#5 Business Hotel in Halifax
#5 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range: £46 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M62. Conveniently located for Halifax and Soweby Bridge train stations and shops and local amenities Halifax town centre is only 2 miles away. Calderdale Royal Hospital is a short 5min walk away. The picturesque canal-side location of Halifax Premier Inn has everything you'd expect; incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant, The Watermill, serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing