We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exceptional staff”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Never stayed in premier inn before but will use them anytime we are in the uk, every staff member was friendly couldn't help you enough, big thanks to Martin for his helpfulnes... Staff also at the Watermill restaurant where nice ,food was good in the evening. Breakfast was excellent all freshly made. Off to Hayle in two weeks so hoping for the same service at the premier inn there.
Thanks to everyone for a great stay

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alsfal1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalifaxPI, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2012
Thank you for your lovely feedback about your recent stay with us at Halifax South Premier Inn. I will ensure I let the team know you enjoyed your stay and I hope we can welcome you back agan soon!
Kind Regards
Gemma Newbitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    98
    25
    10
    7
See reviews for
84
105
20
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Worksop, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Lovely staff, as always at Premier Inns, warm and welcoming. Room very clean and the bathroom was spotless, very important to us,
The bed....what can I say....very comfy and so roomy, has to be the comfiest I've slept in.....apart from my own that is!
Would recommend this Premier Inn, having stayed a few times over several years, and when there are offers that coincide with wanting a short break, you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 237JennyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalifaxPI, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Thank you for posting your thoughts on here, we really value your feedback. I am glad you found our beds comfortable and our staff attentive and welcoming. I look forward to welcoming you back at Halifax South Premier Inn again soon.
Kind regards,
Gemma Newbitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Staff exceptionally friendly .. a refreshing change from some large hotel chains. Room was modern, fresh and clean. Breakfast was in an annex in the nearby building and was made fresh to order not precooked and withering in heated plates. Well done all and thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: sits off the main road so you dont get the traffic noise. room doors are out into yard with good par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalifaxPI, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2012
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Halifax South Premier Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards
Gemma Newbitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

I've stayed in lots of Premier Travel Inn's before, but the staff at Halifax were excellent and made them stand out from the rest. Polite, welcoming and basically just couldn't do enough for our two families.

Very clean, good facilities for the boys and the food in the adjacent pub was great with a fantastic breakfast.

Special mention to Martin on reception, went the extra mile...........

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalifaxPI, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team (especially Martin) will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. I look forward to welcoming you back at Halifax South Premier Inn.
Kind Regards
Gemma Newbitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2012

My first review,although I have stayed at several Premier Inns before.

As usuall friendly,helpfull staff.....Cant fault them at all.

Ground floor room opens to the elements rather than a lobby.Which was no problem although its easy to drag in dirt and damp when its raining.

The room had a King size bed , and I mean king size, and this made the room feel very small.

Only issue with the bathroom was that we did find a couple of pubic hairs which I know isn't a massive problem but still not very pleasant and it makes you then look for further signs of poor cleanliness.The bathroom sink drained very slowly,again only a minor problem but easily fixed and I think indicative of the bathroom(in particular) seeming a little "tired".

I'm normally delighted with Premier Inn.They do offer great value Its just that this one seemed the least attractive of the ones I have used.I would still rate this as very good but perhaps my expectations have been built on previous hotels.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippa8954031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalifaxPI, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Halifax South Premier Inn. Please feel free to let us know immediately if you have any concerns during your stay in the future.
Kind regards
Gemma Newbitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpool
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

SUPERB STAFF.nice,friendly and chatty,male staff member overnite on reception excellent!

Room Tip: Our room was clean and tidy not as big as some rooms weve stayed in at premiers but adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lindagaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalifaxPI, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and I will ensure this is passed on to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back at Halifax South Premier Inn.
Kind Regards
Gemma Newbitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shrewsbury
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

stayed at the premier inn ,for a very good price the room was nice and very clean,the staff were helpful.
A winner

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrchrisShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HalifaxPI, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am grateful for your feedback and glad you had a pleasent stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Kind Regards
Gemma Newbitt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
1.4 mi away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
1.3 mi away
The Tower House Hotel
The Tower House Hotel
#6 of 10 in Halifax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
1.4 mi away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#8 of 10 in Halifax
3.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
Address: Huddersfield Road | Salterhebble Hill, Halifax HX3 0QT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Halifax
#5 Business Hotel in Halifax
#5 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M62. Conveniently located for Halifax and Soweby Bridge train stations and shops and local amenities Halifax town centre is only 2 miles away. Calderdale Royal Hospital is a short 5min walk away. The picturesque canal-side location of Halifax Premier Inn has everything you'd expect; incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant, The Watermill, serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing