We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good overnight stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Clean rooms, cheery staff, and although the hotel is on a main road it is quiet and has a Play area for the children .
The Brewers Fayre restaurant adjoining the Premier Inn has excellent food and is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southernsoftie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Halifax South Premier Inn and thank you for taking the time to give us your kind feedback.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    98
    25
    10
    7
See reviews for
84
105
20
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

First time we have stopped at this premier inn , location next to the canal was great , hotel set just of 1 of the main roads into Halifax, you would have expected lots of noise , Wrong ! A small wood between the road and the hotel meant no noise and a peaceful nights sleep . We will be back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Halifax South Premier Inn. The team continually strive to deliver great service for every guest and they are always thrilled to hear when they get it right. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield
Level Contributor
478 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

My wife and I stayed here overnight to attend a wedding nearby. A really efficient and warm welcome from the staff. We were in room 16; spacious and comfy with a great shower. The canal side location is very pleasant. Would certainly use again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukajoreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Halifax South. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
290 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights a lovely welcome on arrival
Room was clean and very comfortable, great shower
Lovely walks by the canal
I like premier Inn they know what we want and at a good price
Free 30minutes of Wi fi
My room was on the outside just like a small cottage reminded me a bit (only a bit mind) of the old motels where you parked outside your room
The Breakfast was very good served with a smile by lovely ladies
Dined every night in the Restaurant on a meal deal which after a couple of nights is boring all the with chips etc don't have a meal deal (the meal deal menu its very limited ) just bed and breakfast there is a vast menu or a chippie down the road and. McDonald's just opposite
My moans Hotel none ,Restaraunt on my last night the chicken goujons were chewy meat ,the steak tasted off and the crumble tasted of nothing
All staff are young and a great bunch everything is served with a smile
This is a busy place but you will not be disappointed well maybe the food is not that great !!

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sherbert852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we are always very grateful to receive your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Halifax South. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponteland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This was a very pleasant visit and the quality of accommodation was excellent.
Staff were friendly and helpful and the food was acceptable without being exceptional.
Good access and parking facilities and a good setting alongside the canal.
The only downside is the distance from town and rail facilities but this would not prevent a re-visit

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brianj91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we are always very grateful to recieve your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Halifax South Premier Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I was quite impressed with the location of this Premier Inn as it had a 'cosy' feel to it. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. The on-site Brewers Fayre restaurant was welcoming and clean with excellent food. It was nice to look out over a canal whilst eating breakfast. Highly recommened.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Halifax South Premier Inn and that you were happy with the service you recieved. We hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed for 2 nights as we were attending friends wedding nearby, Nice warm welcome from reception on arrival. Room was end of corridor on first floor so quite roomy. Clean and comfortable. All staff very helpful, even arranged taxis for us. Would definitley stop there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rushwojg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2013
Thank you for our very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Halifax South. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
1.4 mi away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
1.3 mi away
The Tower House Hotel
The Tower House Hotel
#6 of 10 in Halifax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
1.4 mi away
Wool Merchant Hotel
Wool Merchant Hotel
#8 of 10 in Halifax
3.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
Address: Huddersfield Road | Salterhebble Hill, Halifax HX3 0QT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Halifax
#5 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
#5 Business Hotel in Halifax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M62. Conveniently located for Halifax and Soweby Bridge train stations and shops and local amenities Halifax town centre is only 2 miles away. Calderdale Royal Hospital is a short 5min walk away. The picturesque canal-side location of Halifax Premier Inn has everything you'd expect; incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant, The Watermill, serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing