We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a premier inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Halifax
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This is very good value for money rooms clean good size and the staff on reception were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant attached is what it is cheap and adequate would stay again if I was in Halifax

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Halifax South Premier Inn and thank you for taking the time to give us your kind feedback.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Excellnet little night away without the kids,friendly staff,big bathroom,big bedroom,chilled out great not to far from home but seamed a million miles,a must for everyone.We will be going back asap.Also Halifax town not to far away either.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradfordbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we are always very grateful to receive your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Halifax South. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Very clean room, large comfortable bed and pillows. The hotel is in a quiet location and has very friendly staff. The in-room facilities are all that you need and the price is fantastic. We went with our son and ordered a cot when booking. The travel cot provided was spotless and they even out some nappy sacks in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Halifax South Premier Inn. The team continually strive to deliver great service for every guest and they are always thrilled to hear when they get it right. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed at this Premier for my daughters birthday so she could shop in Halifax. It is one of the best we have stayed in, the room itself was like any other Premier Inn, but the location, staff and restaurant made it different. Worth staying in (and eating at) should you be in the area

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank badwolfbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review. My team and I are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Halifax South Premier Inn and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed here for the first time whilst attending family party. Family rooms good size, plenty of room for the 4 of us. We didn't hear any road noise at all, excellent nights sleep by us all! We ate in the restaurant on the site which was nice and the play area a plus for the kids. Nice location right by canal. We had the breakfast next morning, kids ate free, all good. We will definitely stay here again. We had the bonus of a £37 room too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michwirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we are always very grateful to recieve your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here with us at Halifax South. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Stopped here for one night. Room was very clean, bath a bit small, staff excellent and friendly, location superb, road a bit noisy but not going to spoil the day. Had a meal at Brewers Fayre, curry night, staff overworked but standard of food was good, no cask ales!! All staff very friendly and efficient and I would certainly stop again. I have stopped in a lot of hotels and some of them the best in London, the breakfast at Premier Inn lives up with these at less than half the cost.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Halifax South Premier Inn and that you were happy with the service you recieved. I hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

My two children and I stayed here for one night while visiting friends. Lovely welcome by the staff who went out of their way to make our stay a good one. Huge family room and very clean. We all slept really well, the beds were so comfy. It's in a lovely location and ideal for children with the nearby canal and the playpark. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Room 1 was huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dollywashers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Thank you for your very kind words.They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to here that you enjoyed your stay at Halifax South. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halifax hotels
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Halifax Town Centre
1.4 mi away
The Imperial Crown Hotel
4 mi away
Holdsworth House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The White Swan Hotel by Compass Hospitality
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Halifax
Travelodge Halifax
#7 of 10 in Halifax
238 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Tower House Hotel
The Tower House Hotel
#8 of 10 in Halifax
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel

Address: Huddersfield Road | Salterhebble Hill, Halifax HX3 0QT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Halifax
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Halifax
#5 Romantic Hotel in Halifax
Price Range: £48 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within easy reach of the M62. Conveniently located for Halifax and Soweby Bridge train stations and shops and local amenities Halifax town centre is only 2 miles away. Calderdale Royal Hospital is a short 5min walk away. The picturesque canal-side location of Halifax Premier Inn has everything you'd expect; incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant, The Watermill, serving great value pub favourites in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel West Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing