We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Imperial Crown Hotel(Halifax)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The New Hobbit(Sowerby Bridge)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (336)
    Filter reviews
    336 results
    Traveller rating
    171
    117
    29
    11
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    171
    117
    29
    11
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsbrewers fayrethe ground floor roomsmotel styletow pathhypnos bedcanal sidethe pubcar parkbusy roadgood nights sleepstaff on receptionsowerby bridgefamily funeralconvenient locationfamily roomcan't faultnight's sleep
    Filter
    Updating list...
    244 - 249 of 336 reviews
    Reviewed 5 September 2013

    Really enjoyed our overnight stay. One of the smaller Premier Inns, situated right next to the canal between a busy main road and a railway line but there was no problem with noise. Staff were friendly and helpful and the room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. We ate dinner and breakfast in the adjacent Brewers Fayre which was excellent and good value. The cooked breakfast was prepared to order, much better than the normal buffet system. After breakfast we had a short walk down the canal towpath to the nearby locks which was a lovely start to our day.

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Hilary L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind comments and compliments. My team really do care about our guests and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Halifax South Premier Inn.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 September 2013

    Lovely place to stay, friendly and helpful staff. Spotlessly clean rooms, in fact everything you could wish for. Probably the best Premier Inn I've stayed in.

    The canal close by is currently undergoing repair by British Waterways and obviously this will take a little time. Beyond the drained section are some locks and towpath walks which are great so don't be put off.

    The Watermill Pub is excellent, Tracey and all the staff are brilliant and its a great atmosphere. Good food and good beer, say no more.

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank DerbyshireDambuster
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we are always very grateful to receive your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Halifax South. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

    Very friendly staff clean rooms. Would stay again. Would have been better if Wi-Fi was free :-) pub close by had a great selection of beer and good food. Location is great for Halifax and Huddersfield

    • Stayed: August 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Diz H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

    Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Halifax South. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

    Kind regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 August 2013

    Stayed Thursday to Saturday. Welcomed by a cheerful Philippa who was polite and happy to chat with my 3yr old who asked a LOT of questions. All staff we met were very friendly and helpful even printing us out directions to a local playground. Breakfast was very good. Tracy who works in the Brewers Fayre (next door, where you have breakfast) was lovely. Rooms were spacious and clean with large bathrooms. I had the family room (room 32) with the kid and it was huge! Pleanty of space for him to get his toys out and play. The hotel is lovely and quiet. The kid is very impressed that on our leaving Philippa gave him a premier inn pen which a week later he is still carrying round and ‘writing’ notes with ‘fililipers pen’. The canal is lovely, and yes it smells a bit but standing water does and we didn’t smell it inside even with the windows open, a walk down the towpath to the locks takes about 10mins, highly recommend. Only thing is theres a card in the room saying if you have any problems give reception a call using the room phone…..but the room dosent have a phone (although looking for it kept the kid amused for ages!)  :)

    Room Tip: we had family room 32 which is huge!
    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank pippa777
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

    Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Halifax South Premier Inn. The team continually strive to deliver great service for every guest and they are always thrilled to hear when they get it right. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 July 2013

    Stayed here for a week to be near the car racing track.Nice big room and bathroom. Beds very comfortable, and nice to have choice of pillows, everything spotlessly clean.No noise from the road. Glad there was a fan in the room as it was very hot when I stayed. Staff were all very friendly and helpful and would certainly stay there on my next visit to Halifax.

    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Sandra B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Philippa H, Manager at Premier Inn Halifax South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind comments and compliments. My team really do care about our guests and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Halifax South Premier Inn.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews