We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great short stay.......”
Review of Beaumont House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beaumont House
Ranked #35 of 98 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Nottingham..
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great short stay.......”
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Stayed here for 3nights at the start of May for the Bank holliday weekend,Very clean place with a great location just 5min walk from the centre,Food that we had was always good and a nice chioce for breakfast,If you want a nice stay in Yarmouth and a nice peacefull and clean B+B then you not go far wrong here....

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rooksta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    14
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
55
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2011

My fiance and I live very hectic lives and we just wanted somewhere fairly local to hide away for the night. Beaumont House gave us exactly that. Charlotte was extremely welcoming and was a brilliant host. The room was luxurious and cosy and the ensuite jaccuzzi bathroom a real treat. Breakfast was wonderful, a whole range of choices and ingrediants that are a far cry from Tescos value sausages. Well done Beaumont House. It's not often you get what you expect with hotels let alone get a service and a room the exceed your expectiations. We will definately be returning in the future when it life gets that little bit too mad. Thank you Charlotte & Robert ;o)

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charleyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2011

This was my 2nd stay at the Beaumont and i can honestly say it is one of my favourite stays.
Attention to detail, Friendly, food, rooms, all spot on.
Charlotte is a fabulous host and Robert is a first class cook.
If you are looking for somewhere to stay in this area you must give it a go, you will not be disapointed.

Chris from Bristol.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisd11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Booked the Beaumont for my birthday weekend, arrived quite late at night but even so the owners where very helpful and waited up for us to arrive. Stayed in spa room 1 which was lovely, really nice decor and the jacuzzi was amazing! The breakfast was fantastic and there was alot of choice, the owners are so helpful and cant do enough for you so thanks again rob & charlotte we will be booking here again for next year :-)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura_e_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kettering
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Unfortunately we were was only staying one night. The welcome, attention to detail, room, and breakfast were excellent. Highly recommend a stay here if in Great Yarmouth

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KetteringSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We would like to thank Charlotte and Robbert for the warm welcome we received. The Spa Room 2 was delightful to stay in. So glad we chose the Beaumont for our "mini honeymoon". Would highly recommend - the rooms are very clean and breakfast was so lovely. Thanks for everything. Rod and Karen Rowe

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaggymun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Booked only a week before we stayed we weren't left a lot of choice and thankfully this little gem was still available!

The hosts make you feel very welcome the second you arrive. When we arrived we were made tea & coffee before we'd even got to our room. We were told about their service which also includes a DVD library from which you can borrow if you want to.

The rooms were immaculate and execeptionally clean. You even get bathrobes in rooms without a jacuzzi! The quality of furnishings were excellent.

Good choice for breakfast with a 'special' of the day every day.

Don't let the outside of the building fool you - inside is a very nice and welcoming place, free parking down the entire road helps as well as the only downside to this place is only 2 parking spaces for an 8 room hotel.

We would definitely stay here in the future - thanks to Charlotte & Rob

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigal1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.0 mi away
The Cleasewood
The Cleasewood
#8 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spindrift Guest House
Spindrift Guest House
#18 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Beach House
The Beach House
#20 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Henry's on the Prom
Henry's on the Prom
#5 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
236 reviews
0.5 mi away
Willows Guest House
Willows Guest House
#14 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Marina Guest House
The Marina Guest House
#23 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaumont House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaumont House

Property: Beaumont House
Address: 52 Wellesley Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 1EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaumont House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a quiet tree-lined road overlooking Wellesley Park, Beaumont House has received a 4-star Silver Award for providing excellent accommodation combined with personal service. Just a leisurely 5-minute stroll from Great Yarmouth’s seafront and the town centre, this fine old Victorian house offers luxurious comfort, a warm welcome and a relaxed atmosphere All rooms are en-suite two with Spa bathrooms and have Freeview TV channels as well as free Wi-Fi wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beaumont House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont House Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing