We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with fantastic hosts”
Review of Beaumont House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beaumont House
Ranked #38 of 99 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 October 2011

This hotel is on a street with many others and parking can be quite difficult but I scored one of the hotels few off street parking slots. Having arrived a hour early checking in was no problem for the hosts, Robbert and Chollette.
The hotel is immaculate with a small bar and the rooms very clean and comfortable, my bed very comfortable.
Breakfast was excellent, as well as the normal full english they do a chef's special which on both mornings was my choice without being disappointing.
In summary this is a great small hotel with excellent hosts who enjoy interacting with their guests.

Room Tip: quieter at back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2011

Very tidy guest house offering very comfortable surroundings and informative and pleasant owners and staff. No hesitation in recommending this hotel for mature visitors but perhaps not so suitable for families. Great breakfast options and ideally situated for all town amenities.

Room Tip: Room 3 is perhaps a little smaller than the others but very comfortable nonetheless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This is a fantastic hotel with great owners who have a great eye for detail. The rooms are beautifully furnished and the food is excellent. You are a two minute walk from the sea front so it is an ideal location

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Stayed here for 3nights at the start of May for the Bank holliday weekend,Very clean place with a great location just 5min walk from the centre,Food that we had was always good and a nice chioce for breakfast,If you want a nice stay in Yarmouth and a nice peacefull and clean B+B then you not go far wrong here....

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rooksta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

My fiance and I live very hectic lives and we just wanted somewhere fairly local to hide away for the night. Beaumont House gave us exactly that. Charlotte was extremely welcoming and was a brilliant host. The room was luxurious and cosy and the ensuite jaccuzzi bathroom a real treat. Breakfast was wonderful, a whole range of choices and ingrediants that are a far cry from Tescos value sausages. Well done Beaumont House. It's not often you get what you expect with hotels let alone get a service and a room the exceed your expectiations. We will definately be returning in the future when it life gets that little bit too mad. Thank you Charlotte & Robert ;o)

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charleyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

This was my 2nd stay at the Beaumont and i can honestly say it is one of my favourite stays.
Attention to detail, Friendly, food, rooms, all spot on.
Charlotte is a fabulous host and Robert is a first class cook.
If you are looking for somewhere to stay in this area you must give it a go, you will not be disapointed.

Chris from Bristol.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisd11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Booked the Beaumont for my birthday weekend, arrived quite late at night but even so the owners where very helpful and waited up for us to arrive. Stayed in spa room 1 which was lovely, really nice decor and the jacuzzi was amazing! The breakfast was fantastic and there was alot of choice, the owners are so helpful and cant do enough for you so thanks again rob & charlotte we will be booking here again for next year :-)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura_e_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
3 Norfolk Square
3 Norfolk Square
#13 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
226 reviews
0.3 mi away
St Annes Hotel
St Annes Hotel
#56 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
124 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
429 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Old Station House
The Old Station House
#1 of 1 in Hemsby
22 reviews
0.1 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaumont House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaumont House

Address: 52 Wellesley Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 1EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: £67 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaumont House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a quiet tree-lined road overlooking Wellesley Park, Beaumont House has received a 4-star Silver Award for providing excellent accommodation combined with personal service. Just a leisurely 5-minute stroll from Great Yarmouth’s seafront and the town centre, this fine old Victorian house offers luxurious comfort, a warm welcome and a relaxed atmosphere All rooms are en-suite two with Spa bathrooms and have Freeview TV channels as well as free Wi-Fi wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Beaumont House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont House Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing