We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay again.”
Review of Beaumont House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beaumont House
Ranked #35 of 99 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Essex
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay again.”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Our stay at the Beaumont was only for 1 night but i can honestly say that we would return to this B & B. The rooms were of a very high standard, cleanliness was excellent.Great location close to all amenities but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the promenade. The breakfast was top notch, will so much variety.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonywhu24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    14
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
55
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
826 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We booked this B&B on the basis of the Trip Advisor reviews - which are extremely good. Most of what they say is correct - the owners and staff are fantastic, very helpful - the breakfast is wonderful - the rooms are well equipped and very clean - you are close to the beach. The main drawback was the size of the room - which was quite small for 2 of us, and extremely warm, with only a small window that you couldn't open wide. Also the stairs are a killer - make sure you stay on the 1st floor if you are slightly infirm. Not cheap either, at over £90 per night (breakfast included).

Room Tip: Don't stay on the 2nd floor if you are infirm - the stairs are very steep and there's no lif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlderGuy1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

My husband and I booked this as a last minute night away.
We booked Spa Room 1 as was the last double available. It was a fantastic room with jacuzzi bath and a great selection of toiletries. The bedroom was well furnished and very well thought out. The cleaning was spotless.
The ceiling fan was appreciated in the hot weather!
The breakfast was nice, fresh and had good service.
The location is close to the seafront, around a 5 minute walk to the pier.
I would recomend this for couples wanting a quiet place in a loud town.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shellbird_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Only staying for one night my partner and I were left wanting to stay for longer! Despite turning up 2 hours early for check in our room was ready and we were shown the facilities. The owners even moved their car so we could have a space outside Beaumont House. Located a short walk from both the beach and the town centre we found ourselves able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. The room was amazing with exceptional attention to detail with luxuries such as a minibar and filtered coffee. Breakfast was exceptional, I had the full English breakfast while my partner had the chefs special which was an omelette. I would recommend Beaumont House to anyone visiting Great Yarmouth and shall definitely be looking for a return visit some time soon!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I have just spent a 2 night stay here and would like to say that we received excellent service from the moment we arrived until we left. Nothing was too much trouble and they went out their way to make sure we had a very pleasant stay, I would definately recommend this place as I was vey impressed, thanks :-D

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLF123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Me and my fiancé stayed here during our anniversary and we had a lovely time, we stayed in the spa room 2 and it was beautiful, the bath was amazing, charlotte and roger were lovely could not do enough for us, lovely location right near seafront, would definitely stay here again and recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Although we only stayed one night at Beaumont House, it could not have been better. Wonderful hosts, beautiful rooms and excellent choice & quality of breakfast. Lovely & quiet location but a short walk to town or sea front. Will return to stay for longer next time as excellent in every way. Thank you Robertt & Charlotte.

Room Tip: Steep stairs so first floor rooms better for those less mobile. We had luxury double on second floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.3 mi away
The Swiss Cottage
The Swiss Cottage
#25 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Willow Tree Lodge Hotel
Willow Tree Lodge Hotel
#27 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
3 Norfolk Square
3 Norfolk Square
#15 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Marina Guest House
The Marina Guest House
#22 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spindrift Guest House
Spindrift Guest House
#18 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Henry's on the Prom
Henry's on the Prom
#5 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaumont House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaumont House

Property: Beaumont House
Address: 52 Wellesley Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 1EX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaumont House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a quiet tree-lined road overlooking Wellesley Park, Beaumont House has received a 4-star Silver Award for providing excellent accommodation combined with personal service. Just a leisurely 5-minute stroll from Great Yarmouth’s seafront and the town centre, this fine old Victorian house offers luxurious comfort, a warm welcome and a relaxed atmosphere All rooms are en-suite two with Spa bathrooms and have Freeview TV channels as well as free Wi-Fi wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beaumont House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaumont House Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing