We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic in all ways” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Weatherdene

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Weatherdene
Ranked #10 of 100 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic in all ways”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

The location is perfect, with only a 5min walk to the seafront my boyfriend and I visited the beach both days we were there and went down to watch the fireworks one evening! The hotel was spotless and the breakfast was lovely! Will definitely be back to stay here next time we're in Great Yarmouth!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l_giddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    15
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
77
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

This was my second stay since 2010, as previously a lovely clean comfortable stay in an excellent location to the sea front. Theresa was so hospitable and the breakfast was first class! I'll be back again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HCM73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Couldn't get any better. The host Theresa is very nice and makes your stay very comfortable. The breakfast ist veeeery good, the rooms are cozy and clean. If I come back to Yarmouth I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cee19xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Me and my husband stayed here with our 17mth old for one night. There is nothing bad to say about it, fantastic host, spotless rooms and perfect location. We will definitely try and book again when we are back down there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

My partner and I along with our 1 year old recently stayed at the Weatherdene for 1 night.
Even though it was just for the night we couldn't have been made to feel more welcome.
Our room with seperate shower was 'cosy' but did the job. Extremely clean, fluffy towels, tea/coffee facilities etc.
The cooked breakfast is literally made to order at a time of your choice and tastes great, choice of cereal also available.
Even though rushed off her feet at breakfast the owner Theresa made the time to chat to guests, remembering their names and food preferences from the day before.
High chair provided for my little girl , nothing was too much trouble.
Plumbing on the noisy side... But that's the only thing I could grumble about.
Location excellent. Less than a 2 min stroll to the main strip with bars/amusements/restaurants/piers/beach etc. just far enough away from the nightlife noise to enjoy a good nights sleep.
If we ever visit Yarmouth again we'll keep our fingers crossed she has a vacancy!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed for three nights recently, Theresa the host is very welcoming and friendly. Her standard of cleanliness is exceptional and her cooked breakfast superb. All in all a must if you visit Great Yarmouth.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed for one night - a surprise gift from a family member. The host was lovely, very friendly right from the moment we arrived. Our room was spotless and the bed was so comfy, there was also a fridge! We enjoyed a beautifully cooked breakfast the following morning plus cereal, fruit juice and toast. We visit Great Yarmouth at least once a year and will be going back there to stay for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The White Lodge
The White Lodge
#1 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Courtyard Guest House
The Courtyard Guest House
#2 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Taunton House
Taunton House
#6 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Weatherdene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Weatherdene

Property: The Weatherdene
Address: No 2 St. Johns Terrace | York Rd, Great Yarmouth NR30 2NF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Weatherdene 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Weatherdene is a bright, fresh and friendly guest house happy to go the extra mile to ensure you have a great stay. Rooms are bright and airy, some with views over the traditional flint-knapped St. John's Church. Early or late arrivals are catered for, with breakfast served up until 10am with choice of cereals and full English breakfast. Your own door keys enable you to come and go as you please. Free on street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Weatherdene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Weatherdene Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing