We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely newly refurbed chalet in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Large digital flat screen tv and feature electric fire
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large digital flat screen tv and feature electric fire
Plenty of space for the whole family to relax Modern open plan kitchen/dining/living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Large digital flat screen tv and feature electric fire
Plenty of space for the whole family to relax
Modern open plan kitchen/dining/living area
Modern well equipped kitchen for all your self catering needs
Added convenience of a washing machine
Open plan dining/living area
Powerful electric shower over the bath
Modern family bathroom with shower over bath
Sturdy full size bunk beds in the second bedroom with floor space for a cot or readybed
Comfortable double bedroom with bedside table, full length mirror and double fitted wardrobe
The chalet enjoys a sunny aspect with outside seating and a large communal grass area at the front
Stunning unspoilt beach just five minutes walk from the chalet
This beach is just a five minute walk from the chalet and there is also a pub and fish & chips
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steffothe...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely newly refurbed chalet in a great location”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This is a really nice little chalet within walking distance of the beach.
Very clean and welcoming, with 2 nice bedrooms and a good kitchen... it was a nice spot for a few days break with out 2 kids.
The owner Gail was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this to other families looking for a break away in Norfolk.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Msrai
Kent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is our 2nd year staying here at this chalet and have already booked our next years holiday the day after we left.
The chalet is light, airy and very clean and tidy and feels like a home away from home.
Gail the owner, is a very very nice lady and nothing is too much trouble. Gail is very accommodating and replies promptly to any queries.
Especially enjoy the outside space at the chalet as kids can play out without the threat of any cars.
We absolutely can not wait for our holiday here next year.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your excellent review. It has been a pleasure welcoming you and your family to 67 Sunbeach for the past two years knowing you've had such good holidays and it means a lot that you have chosen to return again next year.
Kind regards
Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracky123...
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I have visited Gail's chalets now for the last 3 years . We all love it there nothing is too much trouble . The chalets have everything you need allways spotless and very luxurious. We love the campsite as well very friendly people and plenty of too with the beach on your doorstep . I will be returning next year for hopefully longer this time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
Dear Mark

Thanks for your five bubble review! It means a lot that you and your family have re-booked for the past three years and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Norfolk coast again next year.

Kind regards
Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daleadoit
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful home from home chalet”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this lovely chalet in Scratby with my 2 year old son and wasn't disappointed! Wow, what a great place to stay and spend our summer holiday. Everything you need is right there in this chalet and its so clean and tidy and feels very homely. Fully functional kitchen and washing machine, great bathroom with bath and shower and 2 lovely clean bedrooms with very comfy beds. The site itself is great too with a clubhouse, swimming pool, convenience shop and laundrette and little play parks dotted about for the younger ones. So close to the beach too and there's a great pub right by the beach! Fish and chip shop there is lovely too.
Gail the owner is brilliant. Booking was so easy and she messages very quickly with any questions you may have and deposit is retuned within a day or so, she really is lovely and can't praise her highly enough. If you stay here you won't be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful comprehensive review.

I personally prepare all my chalets for my guests to ensure the highest possible standards are maintained at all times and manage all my own bookings so it's great to know you found the chalet to be a "wonderful home from home" with the communication/booking/damage deposit return process so easy.

I hope to welcome you and your son back to Norfolk another time soon.

Kind regards
Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glastosco...
Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Chalet”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The Chalet we stayed in was clean and very well furnished, a lovely place to come back too after a day at the beach. Gail, the owner, is very welcoming and always happy to answer any questions you may have. Gail provided a high chair and a travel cot free of charge, which we thought was a lovely gesture.
The site, the chalet is situated on, is a little tired looking, but the beach is only a short walk away. (15 mins with a 2 year old, who insists on walking!) We did make use of the pool and found it a great way to start the day.
I would recommend a visit to Winterton-on-sea. £5 to park by the beach and cafe all day. Lovely beach, loads of room, the occasional sighting of seals and NO ARCADES!
We had a great week, helped by plenty of sunshine and will definitely visit Norfolk again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a very nice, clean, and welcoming chalet
Liked least: The site needs updating
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Thanks very much for your five star review. I'm pleased that you found my chalet an excellent base for your young family to explore the beautiful Norfolk coastline.
I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind regards
Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Msrai
Kent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely clean chalet”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Upon arrival the Chalet was lovely, clean & modern.
It was perfect for me & my family. It was like home away from home with all the facilities from cooking to cleaning to washing.
There was a good information pack showing lots of things to do in & around the area & a lovely little tea coffee welcome tray.
The location of the Chalet was perfect as I have young children who could play outside on the green area whilst I could sit inside & still keep an eye on them.
For us it was that perfect that we have already booked this Chalet for our holiday next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your fantastic five star review. I'm so pleased that you found the chalet perfect for your family holiday and I look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Kindest regards
Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark t
1 review
“Fantastic chalet”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My family of 5 stayed here for a very enjoyable week. Chalet was of a high standard, very clean and had everything you could need for a self catering holiday. Close to lots of different beautiful beaches and 5 miles or so from great Yarmouth. Lots of things to do nearby keeping all the kids entertained for the week. The site also has everything you need with the shops and swimming pool. Also the club house and amusements for the evening. Thoroughly recommended for a fun family break.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your five star review. I'm so pleased you had a great family holiday with everything needed for self catering and plenty to keep the family occupied. I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind regards
Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;