We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic place to stay”
Review of The White Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The White Lodge
Ranked #1 of 99 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 24 May 2011

We stayed at the white Lodge for four nights and found it to be a fantastic place to stay the room we had was great, it had a super king sized bed and two windows overlooking the sea. The breakfast was huge I have never eaton so much, and Jeans homemade bread was fantastic.
The rooms are all decorated to a very high standard, and are spotless, if you drive past this guest house you have missed somewhere very special

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jarvos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    902
    25
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
122
576
49
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2011

After searching for someone to stay we found a place for one night. The Bed and Breakfast was excellent value and we had very enjoyable stay, Welcoming, clean, tidy and room was well decorated in excellent condition, we had a room with balcony which was nice added touch. Breakfast was outstanding. Would recommend to anyone looking for somewhere in Great Yarmouth. Parking was ok right outside and free. Took around 15 mins to walk into the town centre and shopping area.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulandfrancm19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

This was my second visit to the White Lodge and it was even better than the first and I thought that was faultless.
The room was lovely, the bed was comfy and I had a wonderful view of the sea.
Jean is attentive, helpful and goes out of her way to make you feel welcome.
The breakfast was lovely and the plates were hot.
I am definately going there again.

Room Tip: Telephone direct and ask for a sea view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terripucill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We received a very warm welcome upon arrival. The room was a good size, very clean with nice crisp white linen. A new flat screen tv/ dvd player was provided with all the usual trimmings you would expect. The en-suit was very clean with a nice hot shower. Our room had a sea view.
The breakfast. You'd be hard pressed to find a better breakfast in any UK B&B.
The location is good for town centre. Just a short walk into the centre.
Parking is on-street, however, the street is quiet and seems safe enough.
Coming from someone who is usually pretty critical, this takes some beating and is very highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickirob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

This was one of the best B&B ive stayed in. Me and my partner were welcome warmly and the rooms were great!!

This B&B made my trip that little more special.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle12319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Everything about the White Lodge is first class and would highly recommend to anyone holidaying in Great Yarmouth. Nothing is to much trouble, great value for money!!!
What more can I say!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chelseaclive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Jean and Eddie were the most friendly, helpful and accommodating hosts you could wish for, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was extremely clean, tidy and very comfortable, I loved the Art Deco theme to the hotel and the attention to detail was second to none. The food was more than plentiful and cooked to perfection. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone as it was home from home and extemely comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wellsamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
1.3 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
503 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
417 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
547 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Courtyard Guest House
The Courtyard Guest House
#2 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Lodge

Property: The White Lodge
Address: 19 Marine Crescent, Great Yarmouth NR30 4ET, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The White Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Lodge accommodation and food is of a standard expected in a high-class hotel but with the addition of a more relaxed, personal service. All our 10 rooms have en suite showers, televisions and tea and coffee making facilities. Some rooms have sea views whilst others have French doors overlooking the gardens. The guest house has a lovely double room with a balcony where you can sit and relax and enjoy the sunshine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your The White Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Lodge Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing