We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The White Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Imperial Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Court Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliff Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burlington Palm Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Hall Hotel(Caister-on-Sea)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Furzedown Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Victoria(Great Yarmouth)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel(Gorleston-on-Sea)(Great Value!)
US$73
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveller rating
948
26
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
948
26
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean eddiedog georgelovely doghome from homenothing is too much troubleeaster eggsbiscuitssea viewroom was spotlessguest houseplenty of free parkingcooked breakfastwouldn't stay anywhere elsea lovely place to staybed and breakfastfeel very welcomesea front
Filter
Updating list...
721 - 726 of 977 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2013

This is the second time we have been and cannot fault the b&b at all. The room we stayed in (King size sea view) is gorgeous, spacious with the biggest bed imaginable and great views. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. Complimentary drinks, biscuits and toiletries on arrival. Plenty of parking available on a very quiet wide road. The breakfast was beautiful, anything you could want was available.
As for the owners, extremely lovely couple and George the dog is irresistible! Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Fed up of boring hotels and want a taste of home? Look no further than the White Lodge - slightly out of town but only a hort taxi ride or walk into the town centre. You will enjoy! George is the best welcome ever.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We have just returned from our fourth visit to The White Lodge and am as impressed as I was the first time we visited. The owners, Jean and Eddie along with George the dog are so friendly and welcoming it is like visiting old friends now. We stayed in the sea view super king room and there is nothing bad at all that I can say about the room. (Have stayed in other rooms and these have also been of the highest standard). The bed is lovely and comfortable, the towels are soft and fluffy, the toiletries are a really nice extra special touch along with the biscuits and bunch of flowers that were in the room to greet us. The bathroom was spotless, it's a clean as it can get! As the weather has been cold these last few days Jean even gave us a extra heater alongside the radiator in case we needed a extra boost of heat when returning from a trip out. All these extra little touches makes it feel like your visiting friends in their home. As for the breakfasts, what more could you want! Jean gives you a choice of what is available in regards to a cooked breakfast and you can choose as little or as much as you like and this is without the cereal, fruit, yoghurt and the unlimited bread that you can toast if you wish. I must say I had Jean cooked me porridge this morning and it was the best porridge I have ever tasted, really lovely and creamy! If your a porridge fan this is a must. Jean provides a toaster and urn of hot water for the tea and coffee so you can help yourself as much as you require whilst she prepares your cooked breakfast. However if you are unable to help yourself for whatever reason Jean will assist in way she could to ensure you left her dining room full and set up for the day. I would recommend anyone to stay here, great people, great room, great food, what more to you need? We will back again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allylou76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

This was the third Christmas we spent at the White Lodge and the standards were just as high. The company was great and our host Jean arranged a trip to the Circus at the Hippodrome on Boxing Day evening.

As usual there was far too much food and now we have had to go on a diet to lose weight. It was a pity Eddie, Jean's husband, was ill and couldn't join us but her mum and dad pitched in to make it another great stay.

The facilities, food and accommodation were top class. It remains the top establishment in Great Yarmouth.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank novestonback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We arrived, with friends at the end of a frantic period for Jean as she coped with the Xmas rush with her partner too ill to be able to help her.

You wouldn't have known it from how clean and calm the place was!!

We have stayed at many places over the years - so many in fact that I always take a business card with me when I leave if the place is any good. In this case I took several to hand out to friends. I cannot recommend The White Lodge enough!

I've never stayed anywhere that actually allows you to choose the type of breakfast you have but encourages you to have extra portions without adding it to your bill! And what a breakfast!!
Mary C below is right - the sausages and bacon were amazing! I need to find that butcher! LOL!

As to the rooms - Jean pulled out the stops to give us the best rooms she could. And I also need to find out where she bought the beds from as we had a fantastic nights sleep due to their quality.

All-in-all a great place to stay. We will be back!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews