We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warming”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The White Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The White Lodge
Ranked #1 of 100 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Warming”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I went with my boyfriend to this lodge and we would definitely go again. I requested towel art because I thought it would be a nice surprise did my boyfriend, but i didn't think jean would do it. But she went out of her way to learn how to make them and it turned out to be a big surprise for us both. We went for Easter and she gave us both and Easter egg and homemade biscuits(: we recommend this lodge and we know you will enjoy your stay throughout(:

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie1244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    854
    24
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
119
539
47
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Fabulous rooms - quiet, exceptionally clean, beautifully decorated, well appointed, very comfortable... I must admit of a far, far higher quality and standard than I was expecting. Superb breakfasts - even black pudding on offer, yum! Definitely sets you up for the whole day. Fantastically warm and welcoming lounge and I love the wooden staircase but the very best feature is the wonderful hospitality given, you couldn't ask for nicer hosts in Jean and Eddie. All at a terrific value too, what more could you possibly ask for?

Having stayed in top hotels all over the world the White Lodge ranks as one on my most pleasurable and most comfortable stays ever.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautifully appointed, you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2013

dont waste your time looking at other hotels, because you will not find anywhere cleaner, friendlier or more welcoming than the white lodge. Jean is so lovely, that it is just like staying with family. This was my second visit, and i love the beautifully decorated rooms, comfy beds, quality bed linen and the little touches, like fresh flowers and little treats in the room. thank you so much jean.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle1960hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We have just returned from our first visit of the year at the white lodge with a specially warm greeting, making us feel very welcome. We always stay in room 7 a special favorite room of ours with french doors and sea view flowers on the bedside table all very nice and what we have come to expect from jean as she has a very strick eye for detail and leaves nothing to chance. Jeans cleanliness is second to none jean works extremely hard and it shows in the dedication she puts into her white lodge. The lounge looks great with new carpet and furniture keeping in with the theme of the house. A wonderful homecooked breakfast was placed in front of us and i have to say was a lovely as ever my husband always has smoked haddock and said it was very good. Eddiie and Jean get our vote every time please go to the white lodge on your next visit to yarmouth you wont be dissappointed

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are decorated very well and for that true seaside holiday i recommend you have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kay elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We have been here on several occasions and have never been disappointed. We are treated as family. Everywhere is spotlessly clean with great attention to detail with the decor. The breakfasts are excellent with much choice. When accompanied by our daughter who has dietary problems she wants for nothing as Jean has gone to so much trouble to accommodate her requirements. Having travelled extensively in this country and abroad we can honestly say that The White Lodge ranks with the best we have visited.

Room Tip: Room one has a great sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I would like to say a BIG Thank You to Jean at The White Lodge for making our stay very pleasurable and comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble for you and you gave us superb advice on where to visit and eat within Great Yarmouth. You have a lovely clean B&B, with excellent food and service. Will definately be back in the warmer months and especially to see Gorgeous George X Cannot praise this B&B enough!!!

Room Tip: My husband and I booked the Superking Double and we were not disappointed one bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

This hotel was beautiful and the owners jean and Eddie were lovely and friendly and nothing was too much for them to help you with, George the dog was an adorable scallywag and made out stay even more enjoyable. The room was kept spotlessly clean as was the ensuite. We had room 9 which was a super king bedroom with a view over the garden with the chickens. Cooked breakfasts were superb and a large choice of juices hot drinks and cereals as well as breads. We will certainly be returning to the white lodge hopefully in the summer as we enjoyed it so much

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ataralasgalasriniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
486 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
423 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
455 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
429 reviews
0.5 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Lodge

Property: The White Lodge
Address: 19 Marine Crescent, Great Yarmouth NR30 4ET, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The White Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Lodge accommodation and food is of a standard expected in a high-class hotel but with the addition of a more relaxed, personal service. All our 10 rooms have en suite showers, televisions and tea and coffee making facilities. Some rooms have sea views whilst others have French doors overlooking the gardens. The guest house has a lovely double room with a balcony where you can sit and relax and enjoy the sunshine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The White Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Lodge Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing