We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The White Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Knights Court Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Furzedown Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burlington Palm Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sea Princess(Great Yarmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prom Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Waverley Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The New Beach Hotel(Great Yarmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Fawlty Towers(Great Yarmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveller rating
942
26
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
942
26
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean eddieb bdog georgelovely doghome from homenothing is too much troubleeaster eggsbiscuitssea viewroom was spotlessguest houseplenty of free parkingcooked breakfastwouldn't stay anywhere elsea lovely place to staybed and breakfastfeel very welcome
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
680 - 685 of 971 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Really enjoyed our stay.A great location.Couldnt fault anything.Will stop again if ever we are this way.Great views of sea which is just over the road.The room and bed was.comfy both of us slept well.The breakfast set us up for the day.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew1958wendy1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

What an amazing find! We planned to stay one night but stayed two purely because of the warm welcome, exceptional service, fantastic food and a beautiful clean room with the biggest bed ever, made up with soft whiter than white cotton sheets and all the accessories you could possibly want to make the room feel truly "a home from home". We'll definitely be regular visitors having found this little gem and would like to thank Jean for her incredible hospitality and congratulate her on keeping such a spotlessly clean, incredibly comfortable guest house.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manda205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The White Lodge is a real find. It is located at the quieter end of Yarmouth. Those who know the town will understand what a benefit this is, as the main strip does tend to be used like a race track at night and keep you awake, but you don't have that problem here. Parking is free and ample. The building itself is beautiful and has been sensitively restored. We were greeted by the manager, George. He clearly owns The White Lodge and employs Jean and Eddie to run around after him and then guests. Our room was beautiful and clean with a lovely view. The bed was so comfortable.
Breakfast was wonderful, with plenty of choice.
Jean and Eddie certainly know how to look after guests and you really feel at home. I feel that you arrive as a guest but leave as a friend.
Oh and by the way, George is the dog!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms have either a sea or garden view. I did not see any of the other rooms but I just know that whatever room you had, you would not be disappointed.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fluffyduck1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Our visit this weekend started with a warm welcome from our hosts Edwin and Jean. The accommodation is excellent with each room set to a different thyme, breakfast is a feast, no going away hungry. A two minute walk and you are at the sea and Yarmouth water way.

Will be returning in the future

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent and parking is available
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at this gem of a guest house for a couple of nights from the 2105/13.

The proprietor made us most welcome, the room was of a good standard, very clean and the towels changed daily. The bed in our room was very large and extremely comfortable.

We were asked what time we would prefer our breakfast and were presented with a list of choices what we would like, the breakfast was cooked when we came down and was of good quality and plentiful.

The location is about a mile away from the main town in a quite area, parking was easy with plenty of space on the quiet road outside of the hotel.

Would we use this hotel again, yes most definitely if we find ourselves visiting this area again.

Thank you White Lodge for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peebeeBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews