We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night stay at the white lodge grt Yarmouth”
Review of The White Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The White Lodge
Ranked #1 of 100 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Just want to say this guest house is just one of the best we have ever stayed in. We had 1 nights stay a break from the kids. We arived to be greeted by the lovely jean not forgetting the lovely George the dog. From the moment we arived jean could not be more helpful fantastic the room was just fantastic so so clean and just adorable . I felt like I had know jean for years she's just the most lovely lady. She also phoned threw the dog track for us to book us a table there to eat . Oh and not forgetting the lush breakfast. It had every thing on the plate u could think of and was lovely and hot. I will deffo stay here again. This is the guest house to stay at if your staying in Yarmouth. Jean and Eddie make you very welcome. One more thing I would like to say is THIS GUEST HOUSE IS LIKE MARY POPPINS PERFECT IN EVERY WAY .:-)

Room Tip: We had the king room that was just stunning. But they are all lovely so can't go wrong with any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funkyshelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

664 - 670 of 964 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2013

Belatedly adding my review as important for everyone to know just how lovely this guest house is! Been staying here for long weekends with a group of friends since 2009 and I must say, despite it being being perfect in every way the first year, it has continued to improve, with tasteful decor, continually being kept in top form. The property is immaculate (thanks to the owners Edwin and Jean keeping it in tip top condition) and in what I think is a perfect location;. Quiet, lovely gardens and right opposite the beach, with the bonus of ample free parking immediately outside. Breakfast is lovely, the Art Decco style lounge is available to guests all day and Jean does absolutely everything possible to make your stay a happy one.
We all love their dog George, who is very friendly and still enjoys us taking him for walks along the beach (although he is getting old now and his joints play him up, as do us all!)

Room Tip: All rooms have their benefits, one way or another, but the best room if you can get it, for slightly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Jean and Eddie are very friendly. The breakfast was excellent and of very good quality. The room was lovely with a nice sea view and his facilities. I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone wanting to stay in Great Yarmouth.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellenheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

the white lodge was very nice ,goerge the dog greeted us then the owner .showed round and about breakfast for the morning . our room was lovely in my favourite colour out the window was the garden was was lovely seeing the chickens was sweet. everything was just purfect.i

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denisesweeney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Well what can I say...a perfect place to stay. Great location, spotless, quiet. To top it off...a steaming hot, fantastic breakfast. Jean is a top class landlady, attentive, friendly, welcoming, amusing. She sets a very high standard in the world of B&B.The star rated hotels could learn a thing or 2 from Jean and Edwin.
Didn't meet the illusive Edwin...does Jean keep him locked in her shed until needed??????
If anyone can find fault at the White Lodge then they are very sad people.
Thanks for a great stay Jean, Edwin, the young girl that helps out, George the dog.
Regards Graham and Carol

Room Tip: Book early if you want a sea view at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheesecake778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

my husband and myself stayed at this B AND B for three nights it was WONDERFUL from begining to end.our room was spotless and tastfully decorated. Breakfast was lovely cooked to order and plenty of choice.Jean the owner was so helpfull nothing was too much trouble.The location was ideal quiet but only a short walk to centre of Yarmouth.It was a pleasure to meet George the dog who is a remarkable little character.We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS B AND B it is OUTSTANDING.THANK YOU JEAN AND EDDIE FOR MAKING OUR STAY ONE WE WILL LONG REMEMBER.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brendaStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had stay 2 nights here and I was impressed how spotless everything was. Jane (the owner) made us feel special every single moment, it was a lovely stay. I will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kina39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.5 mi away
The Sea Princess
The Sea Princess
#20 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
617 reviews
1.3 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
532 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Courtyard Guest House
The Courtyard Guest House
#3 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
348 reviews
1 mi away
Kilbrannan Guest House
Kilbrannan Guest House
#2 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
436 reviews
0.7 mi away
Henry's on the Prom
Henry's on the Prom
#5 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Lodge

Address: 19 Marine Crescent, Great Yarmouth NR30 4ET, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: £54 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The White Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Lodge accommodation and food is of a standard expected in a high-class hotel but with the addition of a more relaxed, personal service. All our 10 rooms have en suite showers, televisions and tea and coffee making facilities. Some rooms have sea views whilst others have French doors overlooking the gardens. The guest house has a lovely double room with a balcony where you can sit and relax and enjoy the sunshine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The White Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Lodge Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing