We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic bed & breakfast”
Review of The White Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The White Lodge
Ranked #2 of 98 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
midlands
2 reviews
“Fantastic bed & breakfast”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

we had 4 days staying at the white lodge and i wont stay any where else to be honest
its clean, friendly, and homely, The breakfast is the best, you help your self to toast and tea and then you have a lovely cooked breakfast,
Jean and Eddie are fab people they help you in any way they can, nothing is to much trouble for them, Not only do they give you a warm welcome so do their dog George,
We stayed there 4years ago and we stayed in the same room with a sea view,
We will always go back there and we always rate it a 5 star no problem at all !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slugabelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    865
    25
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
119
546
47
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bostonuk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I don't normally review accommodation however I make this exception. My wife and I stayed for two nights at the White Lodge and experienced why It is so popular. We were given a upgraded room with a Sea view.The host Jean should change her employment and run courses in customer care! nothing was to much trouble.The breakfast was inspired and unlike some found making my own toast an advantage (fresh and warm when required)can only rate this B&B 5star.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RWSKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2013

A friend and I stayed at the White Lodge last weekend and were really impressed. A lovely B&B and the owners go to every effort to ensure quality accommodation and a pleasant stay. George the dog was an added bonus!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinaWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaxley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Just want to say this guest house is just one of the best we have ever stayed in. We had 1 nights stay a break from the kids. We arived to be greeted by the lovely jean not forgetting the lovely George the dog. From the moment we arived jean could not be more helpful fantastic the room was just fantastic so so clean and just adorable . I felt like I had know jean for years she's just the most lovely lady. She also phoned threw the dog track for us to book us a table there to eat . Oh and not forgetting the lush breakfast. It had every thing on the plate u could think of and was lovely and hot. I will deffo stay here again. This is the guest house to stay at if your staying in Yarmouth. Jean and Eddie make you very welcome. One more thing I would like to say is THIS GUEST HOUSE IS LIKE MARY POPPINS PERFECT IN EVERY WAY .:-)

Room Tip: We had the king room that was just stunning. But they are all lovely so can't go wrong with any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funkyshelby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Belatedly adding my review as important for everyone to know just how lovely this guest house is! Been staying here for long weekends with a group of friends since 2009 and I must say, despite it being being perfect in every way the first year, it has continued to improve, with tasteful decor, continually being kept in top form. The property is immaculate (thanks to the owners Edwin and Jean keeping it in tip top condition) and in what I think is a perfect location;. Quiet, lovely gardens and right opposite the beach, with the bonus of ample free parking immediately outside. Breakfast is lovely, the Art Decco style lounge is available to guests all day and Jean does absolutely everything possible to make your stay a happy one.
We all love their dog George, who is very friendly and still enjoys us taking him for walks along the beach (although he is getting old now and his joints play him up, as do us all!)

Room Tip: All rooms have their benefits, one way or another, but the best room if you can get it, for slightly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Jean and Eddie are very friendly. The breakfast was excellent and of very good quality. The room was lovely with a nice sea view and his facilities. I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone wanting to stay in Great Yarmouth.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellenheather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2013

the white lodge was very nice ,goerge the dog greeted us then the owner .showed round and about breakfast for the morning . our room was lovely in my favourite colour out the window was the garden was was lovely seeing the chickens was sweet. everything was just purfect.i

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denisesweeney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
1.3 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.5 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Lodge

Property: The White Lodge
Address: 19 Marine Crescent, Great Yarmouth NR30 4ET, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The White Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Lodge accommodation and food is of a standard expected in a high-class hotel but with the addition of a more relaxed, personal service. All our 10 rooms have en suite showers, televisions and tea and coffee making facilities. Some rooms have sea views whilst others have French doors overlooking the gardens. The guest house has a lovely double room with a balcony where you can sit and relax and enjoy the sunshine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The White Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Lodge Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing