We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure bliss!”
Review of The White Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The White Lodge
Ranked #2 of 98 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Pure bliss!”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Well what can I say, another superb stay had with Jean, Eddie and of course George the dog. I have become a frequent visitor to the area and wouldn't choose to stay anywhere else. The comfort, food and friendliness of Jean and Eddie make this a home from home and a place always difficult to leave.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annmitchell20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    877
    25
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
119
556
49
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

It was great to visit the white lodge again, with the wonderful welcome that we always receive from dear Jean and Eddie.
On arrival Jean took us to our rooms we had room with sea view, a splendid room our friends had room 7 which is the room we usually have both have sea views.
We stayed for the weekend and were looked after to the high standard that we have come to expect at the white lodge.
The rooms were spotless, how Jean constantly keeps such a high standard is a credit to the hard work and effort that is put into the white lodge.
We had a lovely peaceful nights sleep, and were looking forward to Eddies brilliant cooked breakfast, this was chosen from the menu the previous evening and what a treat it was perfection yet again well done master of the kitchen.
It was nice to see guests from previous stays there again and have a catch up over breakfast.
Much appreciated weekend away, recommend to any one. We would be very surprised if you do not enjoy every thing about the white lodge as much as we do.
See you both very soon we will be back.

Room Tip: we have stayed in most rooms at the white lodge sea view rooms for us just finish off the seaside ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kay elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2014

What great place this is. I cannot speak too highly of it. Pleasantly quiet location but not far from the town centre and close to the beach. Modern, stylish, well appointed bedrooms. Great breakfast. Very competitively priced. Nothing is too much trouble for the friendly owners Jean and Eddie. You will not find a better, all round place to stay, anywhere.

Room Tip: It really doesn't matter which room you get. Any of those I have previously stayed are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 222BobM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Another great weekend at The White Lodge chez Jean & Eddie, not to mention George the loveable Dog. Comfortable surroundings, pleasant welcoming atmosphere with nothing too much trouble. Excellent cooked breakfasts with huge selection of everything as always. Rooms immaculately clean with lovely comfy bed, fluffy towels, tea & coffee on tap as well as the ever useful free wi-fi. Have never had a bad night's sleep at this B&B. Everything is included and you won't ever be disappointed. See you soon George with another Jumbone treat.

Room Tip: All the rooms we have stayed in over the years have been immaculately clean and comfortable and quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We booked this hotel online and were very pleased with the location, facilities and the friendly welcome. Everywhere was clean, tidy and everything worked as it should.
The sea view was welcome as was the breakfast with a selection for everyone and the cooked brekkie was fantastic and set us up for the day ahead.
I would recommend this hotel in Great Yarmouth and would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Great outlook from our bedroom which is furnished in a great Art Deco style. The breakfast we just enjoyed was great and the welcome could not have been warmer. If you want a quiet, get away from it all situation this is for you.

Room Tip: We went for the best one overlooking the sea and it was well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveA62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed for 3 nights over Xmas while visiting family. Lovely room with view of the sea, excellent breakfast. Jean made us feel very much at home. Nice quiet location that was ideal but not too far to walk along the front to the pier and other attractions. Will stay here again when next visiting Great Yarmouth.
Gerry & Pete

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
1.3 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
473 reviews
0.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
515 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
438 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Courtyard Guest House
The Courtyard Guest House
#1 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
297 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kilbrannan Guest House
Kilbrannan Guest House
#3 of 98 in Great Yarmouth
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Lodge

Property: The White Lodge
Address: 19 Marine Crescent, Great Yarmouth NR30 4ET, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The White Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Lodge accommodation and food is of a standard expected in a high-class hotel but with the addition of a more relaxed, personal service. All our 10 rooms have en suite showers, televisions and tea and coffee making facilities. Some rooms have sea views whilst others have French doors overlooking the gardens. The guest house has a lovely double room with a balcony where you can sit and relax and enjoy the sunshine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Priceline, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The White Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Lodge Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing