We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ofthe best”
Review of The White Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The White Lodge
Ranked #1 of 99 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
biggleswade
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best ofthe best”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Everything you could wish for in a B n B. Extremely clean, lovely rooms, great choice for breakfast. I came on my motorbike, and they bent over backwards to Mae sure the bike was safe. If I have any gripes and very minor at that, the shower was quite tight and a heated towel rail would have made the ensuite very cosy. Would I go back, definitely. Highly recommended

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank hondacbr918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    898
    25
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
121
573
49
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

A very nice welcoming bed and breakfast. Clean friendly great service with a smile. We booked two double rooms one with a sea view .Both were good value for the money. In the area visiting family .Would stay again .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 5 days on a business trip. Jean and Ed were most welcoming it's a delightful place to stay whether for business or pleasure. The rooms are lovely, very clean and Jean's breakfast's are marvellous, nothing is too much trouble. Overall very friendly people and I would highly recommend.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank luv8hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We have just had a one night stay, it was brilliant!! We would return if going back to Great Yarmouth. Jean was very welcoming and made us feel very at home in her beautiful characteristic B&B. Fabulous location, far enough away from the centre of town but only 10 minutes walk to get to the centre of Yarmouth. Room was very clean and had everything you'd need, breakfast was delicous, freshly cooked! We enjoyed a few glasses os bubbles in the living room before we went out on the Saturday evening. Great to be able to take your own drink and not feel like you have to hide it in your room!! Definitely worth a visit!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludgershall, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for just one nite and wished we was staying longer
We had a king size room with sea view and it was amazing really lovely the Art Deco affect was superior the service was great it was very clean and we would stop there again over all 10 out of 10

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tmginders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hosts clean,fresh,room with every thing you need for a comfortable stay,fantastic breakfast choice with as much as you want. We will return and have no hesitation in recommending. The White Lodge to friends and family.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Myself and partner stopped at the White Lodge for one night and only wished we had booked to stay longer. We had to check in late which was arranged with no problems at all. Once we got to the White Lodge which is in an ideal location, we found lots of free parking available and was greeted by Jean (and the lovely pet Dog George) who was extremely helpful and showed us around before showing us to our lovely room with a sea view. The room itself had everything you could want / need. Top marks for cleanliness and comfort. Another bonus was the breakfast forms that we hadn't seen before which made breakfast so much easier, we just ticked what we wanted off the menu and the time we wanted it. As expected breakfast was superb in a lovely breakfast room. Had a really nice chat with Jean and Ed prior to our departure and can say that should we return to the area, we shall only be staying at one place :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestMidlander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
1.3 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
501 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
417 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
451 reviews
0.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
547 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Courtyard Guest House
The Courtyard Guest House
#2 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Lodge

Property: The White Lodge
Address: 19 Marine Crescent, Great Yarmouth NR30 4ET, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The White Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Lodge accommodation and food is of a standard expected in a high-class hotel but with the addition of a more relaxed, personal service. All our 10 rooms have en suite showers, televisions and tea and coffee making facilities. Some rooms have sea views whilst others have French doors overlooking the gardens. The guest house has a lovely double room with a balcony where you can sit and relax and enjoy the sunshine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The White Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Lodge Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing