We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!!!”
Review of The White Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The White Lodge
Ranked #1 of 99 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best!!!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

May 2014-This was the second time I have stayed with Jean and for a second time it was fantastic!! Jean (and Eddie and George!) are welcoming and make you feel at home at once-The White Lodge is immaculately clean and you only have to ask for something and Jean will do it for you if it is possible-the rooms are beautifully decorated and finished-the breakfasts are AMAZING-tasty, hot and with lots of extra help yourself items, even Jeans home-made muffins :-)....don't bother staying anywhere else than the White Lodge if you go to Great Yarmouth-you will love it! :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northerngirltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgeGreatYarmouth, Owner at The White Lodge, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for the terrific review. It was great to see you again and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes
Jean, Eddie and George x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    902
    25
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
122
576
49
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have stayed at this B&B several times and would never book anywhere else. It doesn't matter if you are on a leasure break or business trip, you get the same high level of service. This place is spotless. No stains on the carpets, No tacky plastic flowers, no grey sheets when they are supposed to be white. No stained tea cups. Rooms are being constantly changed to keep them fresh. There are not many B&B's you can stay in and wish it was your home.
Unlike most other B&B's in Great Yarmouth, parking is free and easy. The place is only a 10 walk to the pier but is far enough away to get a very good nights sleep in the very comfy beds (No springs digging in) Take a look at the photo's on their website and this is exactly what you get. This is easily the number one place to stay in Yarmouth.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sally1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgeGreatYarmouth, Owner at The White Lodge, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review.
Best wishes
Jean, Eddie and George x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Just got back form a two night stay at the White Lodge. I went with my partner and family and we had a really enjoyible time. Lovely room, great location and very tasty breakfast!!! The owners are really nice and nothing is to much trouble. I would reccommend this place to anyone and will certainly be booking agian in the future!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgeGreatYarmouth, Owner at The White Lodge, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
It was lovely to meet you both. Thank you for the fantastic review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Best wishes from Jean, Eddie and George x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I chose to come here with my mum for a night away as we wanted to have a small break from home in Great Yarmouth. Thanks to all these wonderful reviews, we decided to stay here and it was lovely! Jean and George the dog were very welcoming and made our stay very enjoyable. Our bedroom was spotlessly clean, the lounge was comfortable, the breakfast was AMAZING and my mum really liked the art deco style. I especially enjoyed playing with George the dog in the lounge and walking along the seafront.

From Alex, 10 years old.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexR04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgeGreatYarmouth, Owner at The White Lodge, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
It was an absolute pleasure having you both to stay. Thank you for doing such a good review for us. Maybe see you again next time Mum wants to treat you!
Thank you from Jean, Eddie and George :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Having stayed at The White Lodge twice now due to work commitments I can honestly say it is a great establishment. The facilities are perfect, the amenities are excellent and the breakfast is amazing! If your planning a visit to Great Yarmouth then do not hesitate and book yourself in as you will not be disappointed! Thanks Jean.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, Essex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Had a great weekend at The White Lodge and would highly recommend it to anyone. Jean and Eddie make you feel so welcome and provide a home from home service. The breakfast is second to none and the rooms are spotless and decorated to a high standard. I will definatly be returning.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely take your pick
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Had yet another fantastic weekend at this perfect B&B. Spotlessly clean, wonderful breakfast, warm friendly welcome and the attention to detail makes you feel at home and well looked after. Keep up the great work in Great Yarmouth. Will be returning for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline1058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
1.3 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
503 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
417 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
547 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Courtyard Guest House
The Courtyard Guest House
#2 of 99 in Great Yarmouth
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Lodge

Property: The White Lodge
Address: 19 Marine Crescent, Great Yarmouth NR30 4ET, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The White Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Lodge accommodation and food is of a standard expected in a high-class hotel but with the addition of a more relaxed, personal service. All our 10 rooms have en suite showers, televisions and tea and coffee making facilities. Some rooms have sea views whilst others have French doors overlooking the gardens. The guest house has a lovely double room with a balcony where you can sit and relax and enjoy the sunshine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The White Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Lodge Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing