We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT B&B DEFINATELY THE BEST”
Review of The White Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The White Lodge
Ranked #2 of 98 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brentwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“PERFECT B&B DEFINATELY THE BEST”
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Firstly I would like to say a big thanks to Jean & Eddie for letting us stay with you and for everything that you done for us.
Definately recommend The White Lodge Guest House, you couldn't ask for anywhere better to stay.
A lovely warm welcome and was shown round to explain where everything was instead of being left to get on with it.
A fantastic cooked breakfast daily which you was given a choice of what you wanted and also a selection cereals, fruit, toast, yoghurts, home bread and muffins and if you had any special requirements they are more than happy to do this for you, nothing is ever a problem.
We was in Room 5 which I wouldn't say was small but also not big but you do get extra as you have a lovely big balcony which looks out onto the garden where you can sit and relax.
It is situated about a 10 to 15 min walk from the town which we found nice as you were away from the noise. If you went into town you have the option of either taking your car and being ripped off for the car park or you could get the bus there and back but of a evening we walked and got a taxi back which only cost £3.40.
We would definately recommend this Guest Hotel to anyone who wishes to stay in Yarmouth and I am waiting for my Husband to book my Surprise Valentine Weekend there and Jean if you read this if he does can we please have Room 5 again.
Oh and must not forget George the dog he is lovely.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mardon457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    865
    25
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
119
546
47
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Me and my boyfriend went to great yarmouth for a few days, we was orriginally staying at a guest house but when we went in found out we had to share a toilet with everyone else, the bed had hairs in it and the shower was dirty. so we found the white lodge and wow we couldnt believe our luck! its incredible, nice friendly warm atmosphere, the room was so beautiful bed was so comftable and ensuite was so clean. Jean and Eddie are lovely and george the dog was so friendly too! Breakfast was lovely. Deffo reccoment the white lodge!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riaa91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Enjoyed my two night stay here in "Room 5". The place is slightly off the beaten track, being about a mile from the main attractions of Great Yarmouth, but it is on the beach front and I personally think its better to be slightly away from the noise and hassle of the main section of the beach. Free parking outside.

My room wasn't huge- but was tastefully decorated in new furnishings with a very nice double bed. Ensuite was fine. My room even had a balcony, not that I used it.

A highlight was the breakfast- huge breakfast cooked to order, as well as plenty of cereal, toast, coffee and homemade muffins.

The place also has a well furnished lounge complete with large flatscreen TV with Sky. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

excellent accodation beautifully decorated and furnished to the last detail , friendly warm welcome and food was superb would recommend to anyone , better than some 4 star hotels we have stayed at .. thank you Jean and Edmund

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendywassuk07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

My wife and I stayed at the White lodge for only 1 night and was very impressed. On arrival staff were all very welcoming and shown what to do at breakfast for following day we even ordered from a menu our cooked breakfast, best choice I've had in any bed and breakfast, even highly star rated hotels. The owner was said "sorry but you have the smallest room, as we were last booked" which she was right room was small but very clean, fresh and tastefully decorated and cozy. Will definitely stay again, and have already recommended to friends.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northern_sikboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2010

the white lodge is a fantastic bed n breakfast.....stayed only 1 night but the service from the moment you enter the front door to the moment you leave is fantastic..breakfast is fantastic too plenty of choice and a big cooked breakfast too.to top it of george the lovley staffi is adorable i wanted to take him home with me.........definetly stay at the white lodge again if in great yarmouth............

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jucinta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2010

A wonderful little sweet cottage B&B. amazing service from the minute you walk in the door to the minute you leave, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the breakfast freshly cooked and a wide variety. The location is on the quiet end of the beach which is nice to be away from the noise of the nightlife. Stunning house and garden with lovely outside scenery. I would DEFINATLY recommend. Thank you for having us. Laurie & Scott x

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurieandscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
1.3 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.5 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Lodge

Property: The White Lodge
Address: 19 Marine Crescent, Great Yarmouth NR30 4ET, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The White Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Lodge accommodation and food is of a standard expected in a high-class hotel but with the addition of a more relaxed, personal service. All our 10 rooms have en suite showers, televisions and tea and coffee making facilities. Some rooms have sea views whilst others have French doors overlooking the gardens. The guest house has a lovely double room with a balcony where you can sit and relax and enjoy the sunshine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The White Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Lodge Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing