We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent b&b”
Review of The Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Beach House
Ranked #22 of 99 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Stayed here back in August. What can I say? Lovely little b&b, Keith and Lesley are wonderful hosts and made me feel very welcome.
Highly recommended and definitely try the cinnamon and blueberry pancakes!
Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauradorothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhouse14, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.The pancakes are very popular at the moment we are pleased you enjoyed them. We do hope we see you again sometime. Lesley & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

had a lovely hoiday this is second time me and my partner have bin the beach house the room was excellent . and keith lesley made us feel like home the breakfast was lovely i recommend the beach house to any body.

Room Tip: rooms on the south are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhouse14, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was great to see you both again and we hope to see you again soon. Lesley & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I recently stayed for 5 nights in a single room and from the very warm welcome as soon as i got there i knew i would enjoy my stay.i would firstly like to thank lesley and keith for being so kind and understanding during my stay.my room was lovely and cosy and the shower room was very nice with bonus of free shower gel,shampoo and conditioner all from avon!nice little touches like the sweets and mints and hot choc.the breakfast is fantastic,i had the full english everyday,cooked to perfection by lesley and served with a smile from keith.enjoyed our after breakfast chat,never felt hurried.thank you again lesley and keith 10 out of 10,i should know as i have spent years stayting in b an b's,dont bother looking anywhere else just stay at the best....the beach house....ps hope you both get to santorine one day.....from david

Room Tip: for value as a solo traveller and nice comfy bed choose room 2,but i would imagine you wouldnt be di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dholman654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhouse14, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review. Were so pleased you enjoyed staying with us. We enjoyed our breakfast chats as well. We do hope that things went well for you after you left here and hope that one day we see you again. Lesley & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Had a lovely holiday with Keith and Lesley,excellent hosts,beautifull guest house,spotlessly clean, and room was excellent,and anything we needed Keith and Lesley,excelled with there help and charm,and dedication to service,the breakfasts were very filling and nice,loved Millie and boo. Too very sweet doggies

Room Tip: Ask Keith for advice with your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whiteknight40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhouse14, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time again to review us. Its always lovely to see you both and we look forward to seeing you again sometime. Lesley & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here and it was just as good as last time, it has everything you need and more, it's clean and comfortable, good decor, quiet, great location for Great Yarmouth, perfect if you are attending the Caister Soul Weekender, as it's very close by for the short mini bus ride.
Keith and Lesley are lovely people, nothing is too much trouble, and very professional too.
There is lots of choice for breakfast, from cooked English to kippers to pancakes which are so yummy and homemade.
We stayed in a standard double both times, next time we will be staying in a superior double in May 2014.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinejase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhouse14, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. It was lovely to see both of you again and we're looking forward to your next visit in May. Lesley & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Booked last minute for a quick weekend away (Oct 4th-6th). Pleasantly welcomed on arrival, paid the remaining balance and shown to our room. We had room 3. It was very clean, nicely decorated and had lots of nice finishing touches like cushions and pictures. The bathroom was very nice and clean, all the sheets and towels were clean and fresh. You could walk around with bare feet without worrying about getting dirty feet. It felt like a room at a friends house rather than a B&B. The breakfast was excellent and very well presented. We will definitely be staying here again when we visit Yarmouth. We won't bother looking for another place. Fantastic.

Room Tip: Room 3 has a double bed and a single bed. Great for a couple or family of 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhouse14, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves. Millie and Boo say 'hello'. Hope to see you again sometime. Lesley & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Lesley & Keith were so kind, helpful and friendly without being intrusive - nothing was too much trouble. Top marks for cleanliness and attractive decor. Beautifully furnished rooms, carefully maintained, spacious and comfortable - the beds are also just perfect. The ground floor suite with separate TV/living room was ideal for a partially disabled guest and family gatherings in the evenings. Excellent breakfasts in relaxing, bright and cheerful surroundings - beach themed nik-naks but not over the top! The final touch of thoughtfulness was the Forget-me-not-box in each room containing essential, possibly forgotten to pack articles but I shall not list them and spoil the surprise for new guests! Milly & Boo (two West Highland White Terriers) were an absolute delight and perfectly behaved - you would not know that dogs also lived in the house.
A wonderful place to stay and we would definitely recommend this B&B/guest house and want to return - thank you both very much, Debbie, Pat & Sylvia.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maharani-Lotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachhouse14, Owner at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review, it was lovely to meet you all. Its really great to know you all enjoyed yourselves. We hope to see you again soon. Lesley & keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
6.4 mi away
The Old Station House
The Old Station House
#1 of 1 in Hemsby
22 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
433 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
225 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach House

Address: 14 Wellesley Road, Great Yarmouth NR30 2AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: £46 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach House is situated close to the sea front and town centre. Our aim is to give a good quality service. All of our rooms are clean comfortable and well decorated. Our ground floor Norfolk Suite sleeps 2-4 people, is en-suite and has its own private lounge. Every room has a colour Flatscreen Freeview TV, tea and coffee making facilities and complimentary toiletries. All of our larger rooms are en-suite with our 2 singles sharing a bathroom ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your The Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Beach House Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing